We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pleased ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stopped in at about 10p last night. Got a king room on the second floor. There was no elevator which was not a big deal for us. The room was super nice, clean, and well maintained. Bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast was superb with scrambled eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and all the other standard continental breakfast items. Staff was friendly.

Only thing that I did NOT like was the $1.50 charge for the in-room safe that we did not use.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for responding to our survey. We are very happy your pleased with your stay. Hope
to see you again soon!

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
18
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice. only downside was the group of teenagers that woke us up early by being loud but I understand that can't be held against the hotel or staff. Just wish we hadn't of been placed so close to the room they held their gathering in.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the kind words of praise about our hotel. I do know the kids get alittle loud but they are suppose to quiet down by 10 pm , please anytime you have a noise problem here we will address ASAp. Hope to see you again when passing this way.


Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Needed a place to lay our heads during a cold snowy night. We normally stay at Goff Mountain. This place is newly renovated. Welcoming staff. About 5 miles off our path, but due to the good rate and nice, clean, room we will choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable, we appreciate the kind words of praise about our hotel. Hope to see you again!
Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Sleep Inn was great! Rooms totally clean and staff was great. Breakfast was the best!! Very happy with this Inn. Was not sure traveling to a town named Beaver, West Virginia but it worked out great!! Loved this place and it is close to the interstate so worked out perfect. Found an awesome Mexican Restaurant about one mile or so down the road which, if you like Mexican, was the best! there are other places to chose from too...but we LOVE Mexican!!

Room Tip: we were very happy with this hotel and the room was perfect. Everything worked in the room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I to LOVE Mexican my favorite restaurant here. Thanks so much for your response to our survey. i will be sharing your comments with our staff, such encouragement for all of us here at Sleep Inn, Beaver, West Virginia. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I usually go to a hotel/ motel to clean up and sleep. Many out there try to get you to pay for amenities you never get a chance to use. The Beaver, WV Sleep Inn doesn't offer a pool, hot tub, workout nook, etc. and they don't try to charge you for them. What you get is a clean room, a hot shower, and peace.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for the words of praise about our hotel. I have a great staff here and for sure our guests and there comfort comes first. I appreciate and will pass on your comments to our staff.Look forward to seeing you again.

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I travel for business and selected this Sleep Inn for a recent trip to the Beaver/Beckley area of West Virginia. The hotel was in the midst of an upgrade when I visited, but my room was GREAT! Room decor was nice and the hotel was clean despite the ongoing upgrades.

I also found the staff to be hospitable and helpful. I actually forgot my phone charger and inquired at the desk about one to borrow. The desk clerk was willing to loan me his, but my schedule would have made it difficult for me to return it to him before his shift ended. He ended up letting me borrow one out of the lost and found which I promptly returned upon checkout in the morning.

If I ever need an overnight stay in that area again, I will most certainly be staying at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay . Being a favorite Sleep Inn, Beaver, WV. is the best.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I Love this hotel. Very close to interstate, but very quiet. I travel for business and have tried other hotels in the area, but prefer this one. Staff go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Carla we thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. I will be sharing you kind comments with our staff and we are so glad you choose Sleep Inn, Beaver, WV. Our goal is to make our guest's as comfortable as possible while away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.