We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Motel is being renovated but the project is being handled very well. No problems for any visitors at all. The maintenance crew responded very quickly when I reported a small problem in my room....they were waiting on me by the time I walked back to my room!
The employees are very friendly and the property was clean and well kept and quiet. This is my second stop at this Sleep Inn in Beaver, W.Va. and will not be my last!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you much for responding to Trip Adivsor , i know how busy we all are but it is important for us to know how we are doing at Beaver West Virginia. I am happy to know you were so pleased and i will pass your comments on to our employees. Thanks again Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
18
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Also, the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was very small with no tub and the shower water was lukewarm. The vanity and sink were on the outside of the bathroom leaving little privacy for dressing and grooming. We wanted to "Sleep In", but couldn't as very loud construction began at 8:00 AM.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to responding to our survey . We have since taken care of the hot water problem as soon as it was reported the plumber was called. I appreciate your positve remarks in reguard to your stay. Hope you will stay with us again when passing this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited your hotel from sept 18th to the 22nd while visiting friends I'm Beaver.... Must say service was wonderful , rooms were awesome and spacious.... And breakfeast was plentiful if u need a quick bite in the morning....Will defiantly stay on our next visit to WV!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to respond to our on line survey, i will share your comments with my staff. Please know we take all comments to heart.
I am always happy to let them know that lots of responses are favorable and all are a learning tool for our staff.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwell, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and comfy the room was. Although the shower door does allow water to flood the floor, staff said it was a manufacture error and is being worked on. The room was quiet and had a refrigerator, microwave,iron,blowdryer, all in great condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Debra, thanks so much for responding to our on line survey. The shower door issue is being addressed , not totally resolved yet. I appreciate the loyality to Sleep Inn Beaver, WV and so look forward to seeing you again. If not already please sign up for Choice Privileges rewards program , great incentives for members.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was hard to find, but once we got there, the room was a nice size and very clean. It did need a little "TLC", though...scuffed walls, chipped paint, etc. There was a typical continental breakfast and also laundry area for guests to use. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Coffee was great and available in the lobby at any time. A family pass to the local Y Center was offered, but we didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for responding to our on line survey i know every one is so busy these days
We are so glad you found our hotel to be a great value . we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We like to stay at the Sleep Inn because it is convenient to Grandview National Park and Theatre West Virginia. The hotel was under renovation last year when we stayed. This year, it looks amazing! Nicely updated. The lobby is very contemporary. The breakfast is served in a room down the hall from the lobby, which is nice. When we arrived, we were greeted promptly and kindly. We discussed the renovation with the clerk and our room was originally not one of the renovated rooms, but I asked if there was one available and she checked and found one for us. It was also closer to breakfast!

If you want great service, good breakfast, good price, and a convenient location, stay here. Prepay your room online for an even better deal!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but only 2 floors. If you don't like stairs or cannot climb stairs, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We so appreciate your response to our survey, does'nt get any better that your great comment. Please visit us again. Enjoy the summer what is left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location with amazing rooms with amazing service. I just love this place. The food offering at breakfast was great. Only one negative the key was deactived after one night but that quickly was fixed. Just overall great value and definitely will start staying at this chain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to our on line survey i know how busy everyone is these days. We appreciate the great comments and i will share this review with our staff. The housekeeping does exceptional and this shows our hard work pays off. We love working in the hospitality business and making our guests comfortable is our pleasure. Please stop again and tell your friends about Sleep Inn , Beaver West Virginia.

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.