We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, remodeled, good breakfast, small room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Elkins, WV
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, remodeled, good breakfast, small room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean room. Good breakfast (don't get there late!). Interior recently remodeled and the shower is very cool but the one in our room leaked onto the bathroom floor. The rooms are really too small for two beds, the one by the window was less than 8 inches from the air conditioner. All in all, big bang for the buck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for responding to our one line survey, i know we are all so busy and time is so valuable. I will be sharing your comments with our staff and we appreciate the great words of encouragement so often we don't hear alot of the good things so this is appreciated. Our staff and i hope to see you again at Sleep Inn , Beaver West Virginia.

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is the first time I am staying in a Sleep Inn – so I was not sure what to expect. The location is either great or horrible depending on your point of view – just off the highway and very convenient – but nothing really around.

Checking in was a surreal experience. The greeting as I was entering in was very cold and unwelcoming. I could almost swear it was in the line of “what do you want?” but I don’t remember the exact wording. The attitude lifted a little as the receptionist discovered I had a reservation. She was too busy talking with what I assume is another employee (although he was out of uniform) complaining about being oversold. Things went south from there – I asked where are the elevators and was basically scolded that ”we don’t have an elevator and we use the stairs just over there” in a very condescending tone. Oh well, just saying we don’t have elevators would have been enough. My ChoiceRewards status (which means nothing I know) was not acknowledged.

I am ambivalent about the room. While the sleeping/working are was adequate size and functional, the bathroom was tiny. So tiny that it was smaller than my smallest closet I have at home. It only hold a shower and a toilet and that is that. The sink is outside the bathroom in the room. The room lacks any closets. The pillows were the softest I have had which was not conducive for good sleeping.

Breakfast was basically below average, even when considering the level of the hotel. Not much offering, nothing fresh and all seems to be coming from a bag in one form or another.

Checkout was much better than check-in. The receptionist (a different one) was courteous and pleasant to deal with.

With so many options in the area, I would probably not be back to this establishment despite the price difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I am sorry you had a bad experience , but this definitely does'nt sound like our hotel. I hope that maybe it was another hotel. We pride ourselves in great customer service , it is high on the list of priorities. I definitely would like to follow up if you could find the time to call the Sleep Inn 304-255-4222. This kind of comment needs to be addressed and be sure i will be on it ASAP.

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel for the price. The rooms are small, but very well laid out. The rooms are very modern with lots of outlets, refrigerator, microwave, flat panel tv with a great selection of channels. The room was very very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and professional.

The only downside is the hotel is right now to a prison... The area feels very safe but being right next to a prison is a little spooky at first but the hotel is secure with all indoor entrances.

In the morning it was a super easy drive to the New River Overlooks. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We appreciate you responding to our online survey. I am so glad you chose Sleep Inn Beaver, WV to give us the opportunity to have you as a loyal Choice. I will let our staff know that your stay was enjoyable.


Thank You,
Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while playing golf at Glade Springs Resort. This hotel is very clean, has a helpful staff and saves you money compared to staying at the resort. Flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to the online survey , we are so pleased you were comfortable here, i will share your comments with our staff they will be encouraging to them. When in the West Virginia area please remember Sleep Inn , Beaver

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This property is conveniently located off the interstate and very clean. The breakfast is great and the staff was super friendly! I would definitely stay here again!! The unexpected surprise came when we checked out. We were each handed a bag that included a bottle of water, a bag of peanuts and a package of cheese crackers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Rita, thanks so much for responding to our online survey, your response is very important to us and we take all suggestions we are sure pleased that you guys were happy that is our goal . The staff here takes great pride is this property. Hope to see you again karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stopped in just for one night. We did not have a reservation and booked our room at midnight, but they gave us a room in their newly renovated building and it was clean and comfortable. We could still smell the new carpet and everything was new and up to date.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sean, thaks so much for responding to our online survey, with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come our way again .

Kind Regards,

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came up for a romantic getaway staying at Sleep Inn, dinner at the Char restaurant, then an outdoor play. Dinner was lovely and the play' Honey In The Rock' was outstanding ! . The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very accommodating . Choice hotels messed up our reservation but Mike at the front desk quickly solved the problem . The hotel is in the process of remolding all their rooms. We will definitely stay there again!! We experienced true West Virginia hospitality!

Room Tip: ask for a remodeled room. There are both smoking and non smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thanks for taking the time to full out our online survey with such positive feedback!! I have shared your comments with my staff and specially with Michael i have a great staff and appreciate everyone of them. We take great pride in our property and certainly that reflects in you response. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.