We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Virginia Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“West Virginia Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came up for a romantic getaway staying at Sleep Inn, dinner at the Char restaurant, then an outdoor play. Dinner was lovely and the play' Honey In The Rock' was outstanding ! . The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very accommodating . Choice hotels messed up our reservation but Mike at the front desk quickly solved the problem . The hotel is in the process of remolding all their rooms. We will definitely stay there again!! We experienced true West Virginia hospitality!

Room Tip: ask for a remodeled room. There are both smoking and non smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thanks for taking the time to full out our online survey with such positive feedback!! I have shared your comments with my staff and specially with Michael i have a great staff and appreciate everyone of them. We take great pride in our property and certainly that reflects in you response. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
18
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our last stop on the way back home from a long road trip. The atmosphere was light, airy and beckoned the traveler to stay a while. For your comfort, it also boasted a small outside area in the back outfitted with a picnic table and chairs. Our king-sized room located on the 1st floor was ample in size – comfortable bed – clean - good Wi Fi –plus a walk-in shower. The expansive breakfast buffet consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, variety of cereals, yogurt, bagels, toast, coffee and more. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks so much for responding to our survey it is always nice to hear the postive things. We are continually looking for ways to better serve our guests and make our hotel feel like home.Please when you are in the area choose us and we wont disappoint you

Kind Regards,

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkson, Ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms and bed very comfortable, with quiet A/C. Lot of updating taking place in other portions of the facility. Very good breakfast served by a very sociable young lady, very pleasant. Staff was both very friendly and helpful, especially a couple of young ladies at the morning desk duty...one by the name of Karen and the other Geraldine. These two ladies were outstanding as representatives of The Company and the service they provide. Was a pleasure chatting with them. Check-in was a breeze, did not get the name of the young man at the desk, but he was also very professional and friendly. When in the area this will be our place for the night.

Room Tip: Usually we try for a room on a higher floor for the added quietness, but this time were on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for responding to our survey, so glad everything was comfortable for you.
I must say you were very nice old bikers and please come again to see us. Appreciate the encouragement you comment gives us . Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Smaller rooms. Comfortable beds. Room could use some deep cleaning but was generally acceptable. The stairways needed to be swept and/or vacuumed. Nice shower, no bathtubs here. Breakfast was pretty complete and was opened early to accommodate working people. Good value for anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to rovide excellent service and a great stay.

Thanks so much for staying with us and your suggestions and concerns will be addressed.

Sincerely,

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This property is starting to show its age--. a couple cracked floor tiles and dark stains in the corners of the bathroom floor. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable. Good bed, good linens and towels. I like the big showers they have at at Sleep Inns. The breakfast was average-- hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, and sausages, cereal, toast, coffee and tea. No real complaints, but I wouldn't call it a standout, either. The price was quite reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Dennis, Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel it is important to us and we will be using the feed back you provided to make improvements. We are presently in a complete remodel of all our rooms , they are beautiful and we are very proud of the new look . We also are replacing all tiles and would like to encourage you to try the Sleep Inn Beaver WV again. Iam sure we can WOW you on your return visit . Thanks again Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stay at the Sleep Inn in Beaver 3 or 4 times a year. The rooms are great and the staff provide great service. It is well off the highway with no traffic noise. Excellent continental breakfast. I would like to commend Mike Osbourne for his outstanding service at check-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Jim thanks for completing to on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us , we appreciate the positive comments and especially mentioning our clerk Mike he is exceptional and very helpful, our goal is to make every stay a great one and your seems to be. Thanks for staying a Sleep Inn , Beaver, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel three times now and will definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean, very well equipped and maintained, quiet and comfortable. All hotel staff we've encountered have been extremely friendly... and you don't get the feeling it's because they're told to be... it's because that's just the way they are. The breakfast room has everything you expect and then some... well stocked, very clean and comfortable. We travel through this area a few times a year and have stayed at other hotels in the area before finding the Sleep Inn... now we're done with the others. All of them cost more and didn't provide anything that was better than what we've found here... most provided less. Kudo's to the staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
David, thanks so much for responding to our survey, i guest 3rd time is a charm and your a keeper. The staff here echoes my feelings on how to best serve our guests, as a team i think we are getting it right. We a Sleep Inn Beaver, WV are here to serve you . Thanks again David see ya soon. Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.