We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Couple of Bike Riders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Clarkson, Ky
1 review
“A Couple of Bike Riders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms and bed very comfortable, with quiet A/C. Lot of updating taking place in other portions of the facility. Very good breakfast served by a very sociable young lady, very pleasant. Staff was both very friendly and helpful, especially a couple of young ladies at the morning desk duty...one by the name of Karen and the other Geraldine. These two ladies were outstanding as representatives of The Company and the service they provide. Was a pleasure chatting with them. Check-in was a breeze, did not get the name of the young man at the desk, but he was also very professional and friendly. When in the area this will be our place for the night.

Room Tip: Usually we try for a room on a higher floor for the added quietness, but this time were on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for responding to our survey, so glad everything was comfortable for you.
I must say you were very nice old bikers and please come again to see us. Appreciate the encouragement you comment gives us . Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
28
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Smaller rooms. Comfortable beds. Room could use some deep cleaning but was generally acceptable. The stairways needed to be swept and/or vacuumed. Nice shower, no bathtubs here. Breakfast was pretty complete and was opened early to accommodate working people. Good value for anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to rovide excellent service and a great stay.

Thanks so much for staying with us and your suggestions and concerns will be addressed.

Sincerely,

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This property is starting to show its age--. a couple cracked floor tiles and dark stains in the corners of the bathroom floor. Otherwise it was clean and comfortable. Good bed, good linens and towels. I like the big showers they have at at Sleep Inns. The breakfast was average-- hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, and sausages, cereal, toast, coffee and tea. No real complaints, but I wouldn't call it a standout, either. The price was quite reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Dennis, Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel it is important to us and we will be using the feed back you provided to make improvements. We are presently in a complete remodel of all our rooms , they are beautiful and we are very proud of the new look . We also are replacing all tiles and would like to encourage you to try the Sleep Inn Beaver WV again. Iam sure we can WOW you on your return visit . Thanks again Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stay at the Sleep Inn in Beaver 3 or 4 times a year. The rooms are great and the staff provide great service. It is well off the highway with no traffic noise. Excellent continental breakfast. I would like to commend Mike Osbourne for his outstanding service at check-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Jim thanks for completing to on line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us , we appreciate the positive comments and especially mentioning our clerk Mike he is exceptional and very helpful, our goal is to make every stay a great one and your seems to be. Thanks for staying a Sleep Inn , Beaver, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel three times now and will definitely stay there again. The rooms are clean, very well equipped and maintained, quiet and comfortable. All hotel staff we've encountered have been extremely friendly... and you don't get the feeling it's because they're told to be... it's because that's just the way they are. The breakfast room has everything you expect and then some... well stocked, very clean and comfortable. We travel through this area a few times a year and have stayed at other hotels in the area before finding the Sleep Inn... now we're done with the others. All of them cost more and didn't provide anything that was better than what we've found here... most provided less. Kudo's to the staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
David, thanks so much for responding to our survey, i guest 3rd time is a charm and your a keeper. The staff here echoes my feelings on how to best serve our guests, as a team i think we are getting it right. We a Sleep Inn Beaver, WV are here to serve you . Thanks again David see ya soon. Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised by this facility. Removed from I-64, there was no highway noise.
The front desk manager was courteous, very pleasant, and very helpful, and efficient during my check-in. He even directed me to the 24/7 coffee station, as I arrived around 8:00 p.m.
The room was well equipped with refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker and all supplies necessary for making regular or decaf, coffee or tea.
The sink area was separate from the shower and toilet and was complete with hair dryer, soaps, lotion, and shampoo.
The shower delightful, the room temperature adjustable and quiet, large flat screen TV with remote, the lighting excellent for reading or relaxing. A more than adequate desk area. Even non-slip hangers, a full size ironing board, iron.
I will have to return at a later date this month and will definitely book my room here.
The full breakfast is included in the price and consists of choice of 2 kinds of juice, coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, butter, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, choice of 2 kinds of cereal, waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits. The staff even assisted me with the making of my waffle. Everyone had a smile and pleasant attitude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Jane, Thanks for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us any your in put helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.
your response really made our day we try so hard to be the best and your comments prove we are getting there look forward to seeing you again and be sure and tell your friends about Sleep Inn Beaver , WV
Karen lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlinton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have never written a hotel review before but this place is special. Karen and Geraldine and all the staff, including the cleaning staff are all great. Friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice with microwave, fridge, etc. A non-smoking room is a non-smoking room. Unlike some other places.

In short, excellent accomodations at a reasonable price. I recommend.

Ted White

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Ted, thanks for completing the survey,your feedback is very important and it does'nt get any better than this one. our hard work is paying off and we are sincere in our efforts to make all our guests as satisfied as you. I am sure we will see you again on your next trip through thanks again karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.