We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Hillsboro, West Virginia
1 review
“WOW!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised by this facility. Removed from I-64, there was no highway noise.
The front desk manager was courteous, very pleasant, and very helpful, and efficient during my check-in. He even directed me to the 24/7 coffee station, as I arrived around 8:00 p.m.
The room was well equipped with refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker and all supplies necessary for making regular or decaf, coffee or tea.
The sink area was separate from the shower and toilet and was complete with hair dryer, soaps, lotion, and shampoo.
The shower delightful, the room temperature adjustable and quiet, large flat screen TV with remote, the lighting excellent for reading or relaxing. A more than adequate desk area. Even non-slip hangers, a full size ironing board, iron.
I will have to return at a later date this month and will definitely book my room here.
The full breakfast is included in the price and consists of choice of 2 kinds of juice, coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, butter, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, choice of 2 kinds of cereal, waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits. The staff even assisted me with the making of my waffle. Everyone had a smile and pleasant attitude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Jane, Thanks for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us any your in put helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service.
your response really made our day we try so hard to be the best and your comments prove we are getting there look forward to seeing you again and be sure and tell your friends about Sleep Inn Beaver , WV
Karen lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
17
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlinton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have never written a hotel review before but this place is special. Karen and Geraldine and all the staff, including the cleaning staff are all great. Friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice with microwave, fridge, etc. A non-smoking room is a non-smoking room. Unlike some other places.

In short, excellent accomodations at a reasonable price. I recommend.

Ted White

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Ted, thanks for completing the survey,your feedback is very important and it does'nt get any better than this one. our hard work is paying off and we are sincere in our efforts to make all our guests as satisfied as you. I am sure we will see you again on your next trip through thanks again karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

the rooms are very small and cramped. the bathroom had a sliding door to close it and it was broke, so we couldnt even use our bathroom in peace. There is no tub only a shower. the Shower was nice and actually big for a stall type shower. the beds were comfortable but small. thankfully we had 2 because my husband and I couldnt fit comfortably on a double sized bed. and the hotel is next door to a jail..

Room Tip: stay in beckely WV its just one exit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am so sorry you had problems with the bath room door, we have since repaired that one and are checking all others, to insure other guests are comfortable. Thanks for letting me know and please try Sleep Inn , Beaver, WV again i am sure we can make your stay exceptional

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the past and it was an ok hotel for a bed and a night of sleep. The rooms were a little tired but good enough. This time I stayed I was pleasantly surprised by the refreshed rooms. The breakfast used to consist of cold cereal and doughnuts. They now serve a hot breakfast to start the day. I would highly recommend the hotel now

Room Tip: Both smoking and non-smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Okay, so you overlook the prison, but this is right at I64 before you head into much more expensive Beckley. We liked being close to the Gorge and its various visitor center and view spots. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Sleep Inn is just east of Beckley located on what must be the busiest two-lane road in the Mountain State--at least at the beginning of the shifts at the nearby industrial park. If you like to walk in the morning, this is not the place for you. The road is like a speedway with narrow shoulders. No fitness center in the hotel. Obviously, this situation was a dissatisfier for me.

Otherwise, adequate but undistinguished defines this property. It's worn but not wornout; no extras that make it special but all the minimum amenities that you would expect from this brand. Probably the one positive that stands out is the friendly desk staff during both check-in and checkout. The parking lot contained five pickups for every auto, so apparently this is a favorite of contractors and other blue collar guys but there was no rowdiness, if a few more than average beer cans scattered about.

Would I send my daughter here to stay by herself--maybe not but all in all this is not a terribly bad place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place could have been better.

The good-Very friendly staff, guest laundry on site, bed was clean and comfortable, microwave and mini fridge in room, wireless internet was faster than average, furniture was in good repair, good water pressure in the shower, nice t.v.

The bad-no elevator for 2nd floor rooms, dirty carpet going up stairs, not ground in dirt, but loose material that could be cleaned easily, room could have been cleaner, there was quite a bit of dust in the corners, building and room showing quite a bit of wear.

At least there were no bedbugs, and that is the most important thing I look for. I would probably stay here again for that reason, but I would have to think about it.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage. There is no elevator and you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.