We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busiest Road in Rural West Virginia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Walden, Tenn
Level Contributor
287 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Busiest Road in Rural West Virginia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Sleep Inn is just east of Beckley located on what must be the busiest two-lane road in the Mountain State--at least at the beginning of the shifts at the nearby industrial park. If you like to walk in the morning, this is not the place for you. The road is like a speedway with narrow shoulders. No fitness center in the hotel. Obviously, this situation was a dissatisfier for me.

Otherwise, adequate but undistinguished defines this property. It's worn but not wornout; no extras that make it special but all the minimum amenities that you would expect from this brand. Probably the one positive that stands out is the friendly desk staff during both check-in and checkout. The parking lot contained five pickups for every auto, so apparently this is a favorite of contractors and other blue collar guys but there was no rowdiness, if a few more than average beer cans scattered about.

Would I send my daughter here to stay by herself--maybe not but all in all this is not a terribly bad place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
28
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Kentucky
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place could have been better.

The good-Very friendly staff, guest laundry on site, bed was clean and comfortable, microwave and mini fridge in room, wireless internet was faster than average, furniture was in good repair, good water pressure in the shower, nice t.v.

The bad-no elevator for 2nd floor rooms, dirty carpet going up stairs, not ground in dirt, but loose material that could be cleaned easily, room could have been cleaner, there was quite a bit of dust in the corners, building and room showing quite a bit of wear.

At least there were no bedbugs, and that is the most important thing I look for. I would probably stay here again for that reason, but I would have to think about it.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage. There is no elevator and you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff makes this a good place to stay; very friendly and helpful. I witnessed the front desk go above and beyond to help people find other places to stay since this hotel was booked up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I went up for the Greenbrier Golf tournament this year so obviously know that they are going to charge more for a room. Here's the thing, this place is 45 mins away from the resort, there was a sign on the door saying my room normally goes for 97 a night, i paid 180. Rip off. When I entered the place there was no one to be found, i waited at the desk and a maintenance guy finally went back and yelled at someone to come out. The girl came out with a attitude, saying to me "what do you want" i was taken a little aback. I got to my room, which was small and the bathroom was a closet, seriously, a closet. After I came back from the tournament I wanted a shower so i got into the "luxury walk in shower" and it was moldy and quite slippery, almost fell once. The air conditioner rattled ALL NIGHT, could not get it to shut up or off. There was a few marks one of the walls that appeared to be blood, could have been red mud, i don't know. All in all it was a terrible time and next time i head up that way i will find a cleaner, friendlier place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed here on multiple occasions and and have found it exceeded my expectations every time. Obviously this is not a luxury hotel, but if all you need is clean, comfortable, friendly, convienent and affordable you can't go wrong. The price for similar accomadations only minutes away in Beckley WV is much higher. It is very well positioned to provide quick access to all of the acivities the area is known for. And they provide a pass to all guests for free use of the local Y if you are concerned about a dip in a pool or keeping up your cardio training. You won't regret a night or five at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here one night over Memorial Day Weekend. Checked in late and left early, so didn't spend too much time at the hotel. The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The women working the front desk at check-in were extremely nice and professional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here one night. We got in late so didn't spend a lot of time.
But the beds were comfortable, the room was spotless and the breakfast was good.
One suggestion for the front desk staff: we had 2 rooms reserved under my last name. Perhaps, when you see this, you could block them close to one another. We had only 1 vehicle and 1 room was in the main building and 1 room in the back building. Not the end of the world, but it was a little bit inconvenient at 11:30pm to try to organize getting everything out of our car, then moving around to the next building.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.