We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel Stay During Water Contamination InKanawha Co” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Barboursville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Barboursville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Barboursville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel Stay During Water Contamination InKanawha Co”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Very Accomodating, Personable And An Overall pleasant Stay Hotel @5-6 Years Old But Looks Brand New. Excellent Location. Keep Up The Good work !! Would Recomend For A NiCe Stay Outside Huntington And Charleston.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate you recommending us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    38
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
50
14
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked last minute through price-line and arrived to the hotel minutes later. The guy managing the desk was super nice and friendly (probably the friendliest person I have ever had check me into a hotel). Our room was spacious and clean, along with the rest of the hotel. The only reason why I didn't give this Holiday Inn a 5-star rating was because I was disappointed in the continental breakfast offered here. While I understand there is a bar and restaurant here, offering only muffins and fruit really sucks, especially when you spend $100/night on a room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for your kind words regarding our staff! We try to go above and beyond to make every stay is memorable and positive for each guest. While your stay was great, we do understand your frustration with the breakfast options that are offered. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

LOGISTICS
Off the interstate in Barboursville, continue short distance to US 60. This area has good selection of hotels and restaurants but all chains. This was a convention type hotel. Could not find a nearby local restaurant with interesting or regional food among them so ate at the hotel's restaurant. This location is 20 minutes or so from downtown.

ROOMS: Typical, clean and quiet.

RESTAURANT: Just a smidge more upscale than the lobby-type tables and chairs you find for breakfast. No table cloths for dinner though. Prices were reasonable, but the food was over cooked (or over microwaved), dry and chewy. Service was excellent, and they did comp one meal saying the chef was new. We were the only ones dining so it wasn't like we overwhelmed the kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are so sorry that your stay was not a 10. We strive to give every guest a great experience. We will work on the things that lacked during your time with us. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here one night and enjoyed our stay... The rooms were very clean and spacious.. The hotel is in a great location that is close to many restaurants, stores and the Huntington mall... The indoor pool and hot tub area was very clean and nice... The only thing we did not like is that muffins and fruit are the only thing that is provided for breakfast , anything else you want you have to pay for.. Overall we will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel for this area!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. Please do recommend us to anyone you know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had 2 king size adjacent rooms. Both were spacious; a big sofa that easily sat 3 adults. Large screen TV. Good bed. Very clean: the rooms and halls appeared to be recently painted. Quiet. The restaurant was a bit disappointing. We had been driving all day and really did not want to get back in the car but the only thing they had to offer were appetizers for dinner ( at 7:00 pm). However there were several restaurants nearby but we did have to drive. Breakfast was very average. Yes we would go there again and plan to eat elsewhere. Staff was friendly. Easy to get to hotel- right off the interstate. The price was right!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had no trouble finding us! Thanks for the review!!! We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I travel through this this area several times a year and have tried a number of hotels in this general area. I didn't have any trouble locating the entrance, but can see why some do. You need to watch carefully for the driveway. So far this is my new favorite. As a Platinum Rewards members I received an upgrade, and a free breakfast coupon for their dining room. I was traveling with a pet, and was graciously accommodated. The interior of the hotel is very nice and clean, and the immediate grounds have some steep terrain, but plenty of flat enough space to walk a dog. I got a perfect night's sleep. What more could a traveler want? I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are so happy that you had a great time during your stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

When looking for a hotel in Huntington WV, we wanted something close to downtown. We decided to try the Holiday Inn near the Mall. Turned out to be a good choice. The room was just right and they worked out for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and neat. We had breakfast on the last day and it met out needs. If we come to this area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for a great review! We try to make every guests stay a great one. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Barboursville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.