We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Barboursville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Barboursville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Barboursville
Bowling Green, OH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Contemporary Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns which range from dated remodels to new facilities. This Holiday in is on their high end. The staff need to be commended as I have rarely found a hotel this clean outside of luxury destinations. The desk staff was friendly and professional. The pool area was well maintained with fresh paint. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable. I only have two negatives: 1) the driveway is a real design problem as you have two choices to get to the hotel, either a dangerous reverse entrance up an incline or up a hill past a "gentleman's club", and 2) the continental breakfast was exceptionally limited. I know that the later is to encourage guests to eat at their buffet, but for those only wishing a quick snack, there aren't many options. We stayed 5 days and everything was exceptional, while I heard horror stories regarding some other establishments in the area. This Holiday Inn is a safe bet.

Room Tip: If you are a priority club member, you get a cupon for half off the breakfast buffet. This is a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
46
10
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and it offered all the comfort and convenience I expected with no obvious negatives to report. You can’t go wrong, but it is also not extraordinary. Maybe worth mentioning, service was very friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harts, WV
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was almost perfect, but the jets in the tub needed a thorough cleaning. This was the third year that we have stayed at this hotel and it is our favorite in the area. The rooms are consistently clean except for what I already mentioned. We enjoyed one of the small suites this year and would enjoy staying in one again. The only problem that I had with staying in the little suite was that it was on the side of the hotel where the gentleman's club is and there was a garbage truck that came to do it's job and woke us up at almost 5AM. We were there on a Friday night so I don't know how often the garbage truck comes.

The staff has always been extremely helpful, they told me we could have gotten another room when I told them about the tub. I told them that we hadn't felt like changing rooms so they gave us a small price reduction since we couldn't use the jetted tub.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary. I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Holiday Inn Barboursville is a great choice for anyone traveling to the area or just passing through. I made my reservations online, and even though I was late getting in due to a flight delay, the staff was very friendly, accommodating and my room was waiting when I arrived. The hotel is in a great location, close to the mall, restaurants and entertainment. Their rooms are modern, comfortable, spacious and very clean. The free Wi-fi is great and loads quickly. Ontop of it all they offer a nice Cafe/Bar and good food. I am happy with the experience and will be staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: King rooms on the 2nd floor are a good choice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are pleased to note that your stay at our hotel was a great one. It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel, clean, seemed very new. Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly. This hotel was right off the interstate and easy to find. The lobby was spacious and had cozy, comfortable furniture. Nice cafe. No free breakfast, however the breakfast buffet at 8.95 was a good bargain. Most of the breakfast entrees on the menu were a good price, competititve with restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen/non-smoking room. Spacious, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while traveling on business. It is conveniently located close to the mall and many restaurants. Check-in was smooth, we received a free bottle of water and 50% coupons for the breakfast buffet for being Priority Club members. The room was clean and modern. Free wi-fi. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The next morning we found many delicious choices on the buffet. The fresh fruit was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is at a good neighborhood. Very close to restaurants and the Mall.
Good bar and a restaurant. Even though some of the items on the menu are not up to the mark as you would expect.
Their reception folks are very friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Barboursville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.