We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Diet Friendly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
130 Mall Rd, Barboursville, WV 25504
304-733-9410
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Barboursville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not Diet Friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yes, I know. They sell pancakes and pancakes are not diet friendly but there should be other items for those who want a more healthier fair. I did find a low calorie omelette that was somewhat to my liking but don't go here if you are watching your waistline.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The service was very good. The food was ok. The iced coffee was good as always. The food was pretty good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Love IHOP. Very friendly services. Food quality was good. Even purchased some strawberry syrup to bring home.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been to this IHOP many times. We always have decent service and really good breakfast! The bananas foster brioche French toast is addicting and my new favorite item on the menu.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

IHOP serves outstanding breakfast food all day long. Service was great and the food was simply delicious.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Barboursville, WV
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.