We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
3417 Us Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
304-733-1355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in Barboursville
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ate here when we stayed at the Best Western. We're familiar with Outback, and enjoyed this experience. Service and food were excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Steak & Vegetables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I ordered a small filet and it was cooked exactly as requested and was tender with good flavor. I also had steam brocili and it was perfect. Our waitress was extremely knowledgable and very attentive. I will go back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Does Not Measure Up to Standards of the Outback Chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

While staying at the Best Western Huntington Mall, we walked across the parking lot to the Outback Steakhouse. Last year, when we had stopped at this Outback it was terrific; however, this time, it was just mediocre - the service was very poor, the wait staff talked amongst themselves and the food was adequate, but pricey. This restaurant did not measure up to the high standards of the Outback chain.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor service for higher priced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have not been to this Outback for several yrs until recently (although it's very close to my home). Then I was reminded why my family & I do not dine here regularly. The service is poor & slow & the meals are expensive for the amount to food you get. The wait (to get a table) on any given evening and/or weekend is ridiculous but I thought possibly in the past few yrs, this Outback could have had new management & staff. Apparnetly if it has, it is managed the same way & those that may be dining here regularly overlook the poor staffing & cost of their food. This will be my/our last chance at this Outback.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GOOD :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great food, alot to choose from on menu. Close to mall

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Barboursville, WV
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.