We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cracker Barrel Drive, Barboursville, WV 25504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Madison, United States
1 review
“All good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean rooms. Free breakfast that included sausage, eggs, yogerts, breads, waffles and juices. Free internet. Friendly and fast front desk. Easy on and off freeway. Lots of places to eat around the hotel for families. Safe location. Basic pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much Joy for your compliments! We are tremendously happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and can't wait to see you again next time you are in Barboursville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    58
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
44
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had to stay in a hotel for a family trip last weekend 6/27/2014-6/29/2014. I was very cautious about bed bugs because hotel reviews in nearly every hotel in WV noted signs of bedbugs. We searched our room from top to bottom took apart the bed and couches and didn't find a single bug! After totally taking the room apart and searching with flash lights we found nothing but a very clean room! We were very impressed. 5 Stars!! Also, we took the family to Billy Bob's Wonderland which is within walking distance of the hotel cheap and fun kid entertainment.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one king bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Rebecca, it means the world to us that you have taken your own time to recognize our work. We sincerely promise that we will always be dedicated to our goals of cleanliness and comfort. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was in very good shape, except for the way in to the parking lot. The hotel is pretty far back off the road, behind a Sonic and gas station. Might be hard to find in the dark. The entrance "road" is in terrible shape, with large potholes and rough surface. Parking lot itself is OK. The road in is not well marked. The room was fine, clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton, and everything seemed fresh and the food area was well maintained and clean. Would stay here again unless arriving at night when I couldn't see the holes in the driveway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I can highly recommend this hotel for tour groups. We were warmly greeted, keys were ready, and cookies baked! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with many choices. The hotel is next door to Cracker Barrel and close to other eating places. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

this hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. The rate was very reasonable and the rooms were large and comfortable. It seemed to be a well run hotel. We had some trouble with our key working but it was resolved. I definitely would stay here again. Very convenient to Cracker Barrel and other eating places in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. The bed was comfortable and our room was upgraded as Hilton Golds (the upgraded rooms here aren't really much different, just with a pull out couch, but it did happen). We did not get a high floor as is in my Hilton profile, but on this particular occasion, I didn't care.

The breakfast was ok the first day and better the second, with mini-omlettes, meat, yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, a waffle maker, and fruit salad that appeared to be made immediately before serving. As with all Hampton Inns, there was free coffee in the lobby 24/7, although only during breakfast did they have decaf. They also put out free cookies in the evening, which was a nice touch.

The HDTV gets about 10 HD channels and about 60 channels in old-school standard def. The bathroom was larger than expected, with a decent size counter, and the shower pressure was just fine. I appreciated that there were enough racks and leather ottomans to keep two suitcases up off the ground without using the desk or the coffee table.

Safe, decent area. Getting through the Sonic or Subway parking lot TO the hotel is a terrifying experience, as there are a lot of intersections with no obvious right of way. But there was plenty of parking, and even a nice little gazebo with a grill out back.

Lots of nearby restaurants, many that you can walk to, and of course the mall is about a 4 minute drive.

It's by no means a luxury hotel, but if you want a place to sleep for a night or five, this place is perfect for that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great service, great room, and great location! I liked it so much, I stayed again on my way back home. The second stay, I found a great item Hampton is supposed to incorporate in all their rooms. The room had 3-outlet plus 2 USB ports connectors on the desk and nightstand, at desk level! Every hotel in the nation should make these standard for those of us who hate getting on the floor to find an available outlet to plug in our modern devices!

It's convenient for shopping at the Huntington mall, and the Cracker Barrel is right next door! Definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed on both sides of the hotel, and didn't have any problems sleeping, in spite of the fact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Address: 1 Cracker Barrel Drive, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barboursville, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville is conveniently located with easy access to both downtown Barboursville and Huntington. Whether visiting the area for a business or a leisure trip, this hotel is the perfect place to rest and relax for the night. For the duration of your visit, enjoy complimentary internet use along with a free, hot breakfast each morning. In addition, take advantage of the property’s business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Hampton Inn Barboursville
Barboursville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.