We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cracker Barrel Drive, Barboursville, WV 25504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“It was a great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

bed was comfortable, breakfast was yummy,staff was helpful,I really liked staying here, the photos on the wall were really neat! the value for the king room was well worth it-they had a nice tea/coffee bar set up 24/7 that was a great touch--If you need to stay in the area pic this location-the crackerbarrel is in the parking lot and a sonic with in walking distance! Great decor in the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    76
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
73
63
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keokuk, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am sorry to say that this was the most horrible stay I have ever had with Hampton Inn. This chain of hotels is usually the best. I always recommend this chain to my friends. I hope this will wake up whoever needs to know all this and fix the problem. From the room to the front desk. No professionalism shown on any of these.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great hotel and friendly staff! First time I've stay at this location and I felt the rooms were nice, rates reasonable, and the staff at the hotel was great. The view of the area was nice as well. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as people on vacation. Overall nice area to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when traveling from Lancaster, PA to Berea, KY and found everything at this hotel very accommodating. My room was clean and the staff at this hotel were very welcoming. I plan to make this my stop on every trip to Berea. There is a big mall within site and restaurants everywhere. Much to choose from and it felt good to walk the mall after driving all day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
186 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is located near many restaurants and retail shopping. The property is clean from the lobby to the rooms. My room was fresh and clean also. Even though the hotel was sold out it was quiet and allowed for a good nights slep. The breakfast offering was varied with several choices and the attendant was very pleasant. The price was right. I will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I read the tripadvisor in order to decide which hotel to choose in the Huntington area. I am so glad that I chose this one! It was an exceptional experience. The others nearby did not look like they would have been a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Being a very busy weekend with Memorial day and graduation, we rested without being disturbed. Only draw back came with the requested late check out. The cleaning staff was pushing to get in the room before normal check out. Other than that the stay was great

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#3 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#1 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 11 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#4 of 11 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Address: 1 Cracker Barrel Drive, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barboursville, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville is conveniently located with easy access to both downtown Barboursville and Huntington. Whether visiting the area for a business or a leisure trip, this hotel is the perfect place to rest and relax for the night. For the duration of your visit, enjoy complimentary internet use along with a free, hot breakfast each morning. In addition, take advantage of the property’s business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Hampton Inn Barboursville
Barboursville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.