We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again...go to the Hampton instead!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3441 US Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Barboursville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Won't stay here again...go to the Hampton instead!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The non smoking room smelled bad. The bathroom toilet paper rolls were nearly on the floor. The reservation that was made was not given as requested. My allergies reacted terrible to the musky, smokey room. Next trip we will not stay here but stay at the Hampton Inn across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Please accept my apology for not meet you expectations.

I would like to do something to make it up to you, please contact me.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
28
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freienbach / Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

As mentioned by other travelers the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is good (choice & quality) and the staff friendly. The lady in charge of the breakfast made every effort to keep everything really clean. Impressive.

One bad side is that the noise insulation seems very weak. Our room was right to an exit door and an ice maker and we did not quite enjoy hearing ice cubes dropping into ice chests until late night. Also I could distinctly hear the family talking in the room next to ours when they left early in the morning. Not to mention the noise from the showers or the bathroom.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from an outside door, icemaker and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!

Thank you mentioning the quality of our breakfast. We strive to provide guest service that encourages to want to return.

As you mentioned we have noise issues in certain areas of the building, and I am looking for solutions.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stopped her while heading over to VA to visit family. We found the rooms to be very clean, linens were nice on the beds. Bathroom was very clean, staff very helpful when we asked about places to dine. Enjoyed the breakfast as well everything looked fresh and tasted good. We will keep this on our stay list when driving back and forth visiting family.

Room Tip: Does not have an elevator to the second floor so if you have problem with stairs for any reason, sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the great compliments!

Our associates will be delighted that you took time to let them know their hard work was appreciated!

Hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This by far was the best hotel we stayed at during our vacation. I am a clean freak and this room was SQUEEKY CLEAN. The beds were comfortable, good choices at breakfast, price was right, staff was friendly, and it WAS QUIET. If we go thru Barboursville again, we will definately stay at this Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from an outside door, icemaker and elevator or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It was our pleasure having you as a guest!

We pride ourselves on exceeded our guests expectations by providing a clean well maintained guest room and friendly professional service.

Hope to see you again soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the Huntington Mall Best Western.We were in town as our daughter attends Marshall University. The lobby was very nice and clean.The front desk attendant was helpful.
Our room was a non-smoking two queen beds.I was impressed in that the room was very clean and neat. attention to detail in important to me and Best Western met that. The bed was very comfortable,I slept well and not traffic noise.Breakfast was very good and
my husband was happy it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hope to see you again soon, Marshall is a great school I hope she is enjoying her experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.