We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep at a great value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3441 US Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Omaha
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep at a great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped over for one night on a recent trip. The staff was very helpful - we hadn't slept well at our previous hotel, and I asked the desk clerk for a quiet room, and he delivered! The hotel is not fancy, but the room was clean, quiet and had a comfortable bed. It is an older property and does have smoking rooms, so there was a smoky smell in the hall and public spaces sometimes, but it wasn't bad. (I'm a non-smoker.) We enjoyed the breakfast. The offerings were pretty typical. The stay was a good value for the money. As others have said, it's next door to Outback and across the street from Cracker Barrel, so there are dining choices within walking distance if you're just tired of being in your car...

Room Tip: It backs to the interstate off ramp, so I would ask for a room on the street side. It doesn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
30
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this facility several times. Our primary reason for our first time was that they are pet friendly. It has proven to be a nice clean well priced hotel. The desk clerk e was very nice. Well worth
One suggestion get rid if the nasty bed spreads. No one is using them anymore.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC. USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is close to interstate and walking distance to restaurants and a mall. We stayed there for three nights. Absolutely safe, comfortable and clean. The breakfast and the breakfast area was typical that we get at most places. We went to Kentucky and Ohio from here and each night returned very late and the parking was always full. Surprised to see trucks, utility vans and trucks parked here. Don't know if those were for some work related purpose or park here. The staff is friendly and helpful and before booking I requested for a room with fridge and microwave and got that room. Thanks to Jolie for taking care of our request. Pool is small and adjacent to the parking lot of the hotel. It was full so kids did not use it. Overall good experience and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed on our way to a wedding in TN. The reviews on tripadvisor were positive and it was close to interstate 64. We were surprised to find it better than we expected. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: rooms facing away from interstate 64
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance from many restaurants and a mall. It doesn't look like much on the outside but the lobby and rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. I only stayed one night and didn't use it, but the pool also looked nice. A mixture of people staying from truck drivers, work crews, and families. The price was good and they offered a military discount.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. It is a great location being able to walk to the Out Back and several other restaurants. Glad you enjoyed your experience.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

First of when we arrived in the lobby, one of the workers was walking out of the office buttoning his, leaving the door open to see all of the dirty laundry, Next we were placed in the 2nd floor, (non-smoking) walking up the stairs was the most disguesting smell sweat, smoke, and dirty animal. The comforters both had multiple stains and cigarette burns!! YUCK! There was a couple with a dog that looked as if it hadnt been groomed in years.We did ask for a new room and the girl at the front desk was quick to move us and the next room was more clean, however the hotel is way outdated and is just not a desirable destination. Others have commented on the breakfast I would not eat there, we did walk into the dining room and walked right back out it was again just very "dirty" looking. I am amazed that someone would rate this as a nice place. I am scared to see what they would call a "bad hotel"

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed at our hotel we strive to provide our guests an excellent value offering mid-scale lodging at a competitive cost. Is there anything that I can do to help make up for your disappointment?

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I wanted to write this review, to show the employees how much I appreciated the fine service and hospitality that they gave me on my stay .The rooms were very clean and lots of room.The breakfast was reaaly good with a nice variety of choices. Rose did a great job of supervising the room. I needed a few things that i forgot and Derek the front desk clerk was very kind in getting them for me. Also, would like to Thank Karen the manager for giving me directions to a pharmacy to get medicine for my allergies. Would recommend this Hotel to everyone for a great price and really proffesional employees, with a Great belief in making a traveler feel WELCOMED... Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps25701, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for the GREAT review.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.