We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is wonderfully unique...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Wood Bed Breakfast and Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zillah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Wood Bed Breakfast and Barn
Save
You added Cherry Wood Bed Breakfast and Barn to your Saves list
3271 Roza Drive, Zillah, WA 98953   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Zillah B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“This place is wonderfully unique...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here for two nights recently and it was absolutely wonderful. I've loved horses since I was a child, and eastern Washington is one of the most beautiful places on earth, so this was a perfect match for me. The teepees are indeed plush! Very comfortable and warm beds, a beautiful carpet, outdoor seating with incredible views and the most gracious hostesses on earth. The breakfasts are wonderful - great coffee is a must in my book and here it is limitless! Take an outdoor bath - it was an indescribably beautiful experience. I had had a very long and dusty day, the wind was blowing, but I took my bathrobe and towel down to the claw-foot tubs and had a gorgeous bath under the stars. If I could have taken a picture I would, but it's an experience that you absolutely must try. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a unique, outdoors experience with a luxury/adventure component.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Lone Star, which is slightly more private than the other teepees, although they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

What a fantastic experience! Horseback riding through beautiful vineyards and cherry orchards with stops at three wonderful wineries for tasting! The exquisite Tee Pees are a complete surprise and luxury for a wonderful night's sleep, with an outdoorsy adventure appeal. Waking up to a white table cloth breakfast outdoors is fabulous, and we had the best coffee we ever - the owner explained she does her own custom blend from several Starbucks blends. I would recommend it to any group of girls looking for a unique and fun experience or to a couple looking for some romance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed at Cherry Wood for two nights with my husband in October. Pepper and Terry were incredibly friendly. The teepee was very nice, and the electric blanket it kept us warm at night when the temperate drops. The outdoor showers weren't so fun in the rain, but otherwise were fine and the water water got nice and hot. Breakfasts were great. You have to do the horseback ride winery tour. It was very fun, and you can tell just how much they really care about the horses (most have been rescued). Pepper had plates and utensils so that we could cook dinner over the fire, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Hands-down, our visit to Cherry Wood was one of our most fantastic travel experiences to date. The only thing more beautiful than the surroundings was the kindness of our hosts Pepper, Tiffany, Terry & Ryan.
My husband & I chose Cherry Wood for the horseback wine trail ride. We will return for the graciousness, beauty and hospitality.
We were assigned to the Lone Star teepee, which was well appointed with warm fleece robes, fresh, clean towels and bed linens, and additional blankets to keep warm. Yes, you're in a teepee but the microfridge, electric blankets and bedside lamps take the edge off of the rustic surroundings. We had stunning views of the mountains to keep us entertained while we enjoyed incredible breakfasts on white linen tablecloths with full service. The open-air showers were clean, roomy and simply delightful, especially under a full moon. After our day out on the trail (we visited 3 incredible wineries), we enjoyed a bonfire next to our teepee as well as a bottle of wine we purchased at one of our stops. The port-a-potty is what it is... BUT it is clean, pleasant and well lit.
Pepper and Co. could not have done more to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Our expectations were exceeded in every way imaginable. The love and respect that the Cherry Wood team has for the land and all of the animals that they care for is genuine and infectious! When we left, I felt as though we were saying goodbye to close friends.
Thank you to everyone @ Cherry Wood! We can't wait to see you again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pepper and her family were great at accommodating our needs, specially when adding a 4th person at the last minute. Our tee-pee was very spacious, and the amenities were above and beyond what we expected. Even the terry robes and spare slippers were a nice touch. We also participated in the Horse Ride and we had a great time. Horses were gentle and easy to ride, the guides were friendly, informative and approachable/helpful during the ride. What about the food??? A-mazing, from home-made baked goods like cinnamon rolls and cream filled puff pastries to herbed eggs served with bacon and home fries. fresh fruit, coffee ready at 7AM, mimosas, and special attention to vegetarians, the food, service and details were incredible!I
It's helpful to know that all of Pepper's animals from the friendly dogs to the horses are all rescued, and she speaks about them with great passion and compassion. Please visit this amazing place, enjoy the views and support a great cause.
The only word of caution, note that Cherry Wood is located in the middle of lots of farms, as such, the sound of farm equipment and air poppers were constant. Funny how quickly I got used to it.

Room Tip: Book early and bring cash or check, they don't accept credit cards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Overall I would say that this place is not worth the price. We were not expecting 5 star accommodations but we were disappointed. It is a little annoying that they don't take credit cards or do online reservations (so it took a couple of days to confirm reservations which is a hassle when planning a trip with a multi-stop itinerary). The Tee-pee it self was fine-except at night when it flapped and flapped and we did not get any sleep until about 4 am when the wind died down. Then at 6am farm equipment started up at a nearby ranch... There was no light in the bathroom (which was not super clean as the website states not gross, just kinda dirty) We tried to use the flashlights provided in the teepee but they were out of batteries...
We stayed in a similar "glamping" place in Paterson a few nights before so we understand this sort of camping but luxurious can be possible and for less money- the super clean and lighted porta-potties private showers, flashlights that work...They advertise wi-fi but it is sketchy at best (we may have been using her neighbors?) She seemed annoyed that we asked her about it- Don't advertise something if you don't want to provide it then!























The breakfast was very good but the coffee was terrible! Overall we got the impression that the owner does not really check on things and is riding on the impression that her place is awesome- but it really is more like the idea is great but without a skilled host it does not get there and would benefit from a professional hand to smooth the very rough edges.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

What a wonderful experience. Riding through the orchards and vineyards to wine tastings. Since it was later in August we could pick fruit off the trees as we rode by (if they were already picked). Never tasted fruit like it.

The luxurious tepees and outdoor shower and fabulous breakfast all made it an experience that everyone should enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cherry Wood Bed Breakfast and Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Wood Bed Breakfast and Barn

Address: 3271 Roza Drive, Zillah, WA 98953
Location: United States > Washington > Zillah
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Zillah
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Wood Bed Breakfast and Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.