We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little better than Average..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tacos Gaby

Tacos Gaby
307 E Yelm Ave, Yelm, WA 98597-7677
360-458-2342
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Yelm
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yelm, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little better than Average..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The servers are good,They cook their own meat which is good, They use fresh Vegetables not organic, the cheese is the cheap kind and they use the microwave way to much.. But is better than the other Mexican restaurants in Yelm.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take out ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I work near by and the lunch take out is pretty good. and affordable. Not a place I would pick for eating in. But I like quiet and comfortable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home Town Quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Tacos Gaby is a comfortable Mexican restaurant along Yelm Avenue. The atmosphere is happy, comfortable, not stuffy, and the service is superb! The prices are very reasonable, and the food quality and quantity is very good! We have eaten at the other two larger Mexican restaurants in town, and was sorely disappointed with the quailty of food and service. I very much recommend Tacos Gaby.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Service was horrible. Waited ten minutes for two waters and another fifteen for a margarita and nachos. No silverware or napkins and our waitress was nowhere to be found.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Second place in Yelm, and pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Good solid Mexican food, much better than the other two larger places in Yelm. Nice service, comfortable atmosphere. Recommended.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos Gaby also viewed

 

Been to Tacos Gaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tacos Gaby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.