We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel! A sure bet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, (opening Summer 2008), Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel! A sure bet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks new,is well-managed with very friendly employees looking to help you check in easily, provide suggestions on how to earn points on airlines for you stay or simply directing you to restaurants. The front desk is not staffed 24 hours a day; security is available in the off hours during the night. Ledgestone is immaculate and well furnished, with updated kitchen and work area lights. The ample bathroom is updated and sleek, without a spot anywhere. The bed was comfortable and the large window(s) in both the bedroom and the living areas gave an airy, open feel. Great curtains in both areas, and two floor lamps for reading in addition to overhead lights. A large desk was good for working (no lamp on it though) and a coffee table and kitchen counters provided additional space. TVs in both the living area and the bedroom.

The location was very convenient and straightforward as we wanted to start the next morning and go to Mt. Rainier. There is a large roomy parking lot and covered portico for unloading luggage. Ledgestone provides a laundry on-site. Although there is no restaurant, the staff will direct you to several of the nearby ones for breakfast or other meals. My only regret is these hotels do not exist in more states! Despite the fact that there was no restaurant, this hotel still earned a 5 for us.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
52
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My daughter was interviewing at PNWU and the Ledgestone Hotel was conveniently located. I gave this hotel a "very good" rating primarily for the size, decor, and comfort of the rooms and overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. I found the front desk staff to be curt and somewhat dismissive and this made me lower my rating. The hotel does not offer breakfast, but has free wifi. The kitchenette has a dishwasher, full-size fridge, and two-burner stove; don't forget to turn on the "timer" to activate the electricity to the burners, lol! Target is right across the street so you can stock up on food and snack items. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the shared parking lot (Bob's Restaurant and Trampoline Park) ended up bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We came to Yakima to help family and attend my mom's funeral. We had no reservation but stopped in as we had stayed there in the past and had had a good stay. They greeted us and were very sympathetic to our needs. They offered us a special rate as we had to stay several days. They were a big help during this stressful time and we appreciate it very much.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neah Bay, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The Ledgestone is a great place for business travelers limited by a government per diem rate. Each room has an outer living room and full kitchen, with TVs in both the living room area and the bedroom. Right across the street is a shopping center with a Target so you can grocery shop and cook for yourself, or pick up essential items you forgot. There is also a wonderful burger and comfort food place across the parking lot from the hotel. The fitness center is well-maintained and the staff are wonderful. The location is just about 10 minutes from the Yakima Airport, and conveniently located right off I-82.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
673 reviews 673 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nice, modern, clean - this hotel is a newer offering in the Yakima area. Attentive and helpful staff. The room was large and well furnished. Right off the freeway so easy access. Requires a short drive to go downtown Yakima.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were very happy we picked Ledgestone Hotel for our overnight stay in Yakima, and will probably go back for longer periods just because of this hotel. Felt like a mini condo. Choose to make your own meals or eat out. Everything clean and modern, with the staff friendly and helpful.
Quite impressive when compared to most small bed and bath hotel rooms. And all at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Passing through Yakima, we needed a place for the night, and ended up at Ledgestone because it was the only recommended hotel that had a room. This hotel is an extended stay place but they were happy to accommodate us for the night. We had a suite with a kitchen, living room, and bedroom - more than we needed, but really nice to have. Everything was clean and new, with good toiletries, soft comfortable bed, and thick towels. The staff was very friendly and our experience was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, (opening Summer 2008), Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.