We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable for Long Stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, (opening Summer 2008), Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Neah Bay, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and Comfortable for Long Stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ledgestone is a great place for business travelers limited by a government per diem rate. Each room has an outer living room and full kitchen, with TVs in both the living room area and the bedroom. Right across the street is a shopping center with a Target so you can grocery shop and cook for yourself, or pick up essential items you forgot. There is also a wonderful burger and comfort food place across the parking lot from the hotel. The fitness center is well-maintained and the staff are wonderful. The location is just about 10 minutes from the Yakima Airport, and conveniently located right off I-82.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    42
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
51
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
601 reviews 601 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, modern, clean - this hotel is a newer offering in the Yakima area. Attentive and helpful staff. The room was large and well furnished. Right off the freeway so easy access. Requires a short drive to go downtown Yakima.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were very happy we picked Ledgestone Hotel for our overnight stay in Yakima, and will probably go back for longer periods just because of this hotel. Felt like a mini condo. Choose to make your own meals or eat out. Everything clean and modern, with the staff friendly and helpful.
Quite impressive when compared to most small bed and bath hotel rooms. And all at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Passing through Yakima, we needed a place for the night, and ended up at Ledgestone because it was the only recommended hotel that had a room. This hotel is an extended stay place but they were happy to accommodate us for the night. We had a suite with a kitchen, living room, and bedroom - more than we needed, but really nice to have. Everything was clean and new, with good toiletries, soft comfortable bed, and thick towels. The staff was very friendly and our experience was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The rooms are huge - you could stay here for a month. The staff is wonderful (check-in was a breeze), parking and wi-fi are easy (free!) and furniture in room is contemporary and clean. The "problem" is that I had a room where a pick-up truck was parked outside my window and they were grilling burgers and drinking beer off of the flat-bed. Seriously - outside my room on the road paralleling the highway (on hotel property). I took pictures and posted them, of course, on FaceBook - who does that in a hotel parking lot? The crowd here is iffy - I'm a female business traveler - Hilton Garden was booked and while I appreciate the space here (if I was homeless) I wouldn't stay here again. Too remote, too weird. Only come here if you need something long-term (think midrange corporate housing) or if you need to cook, do laundry and wanna hang with the truckers. I loved the free coffee in the lobby!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side of the hotel that parallels the highway - too much traffic noise all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

As other reviewers have indicated this is not the place for scenic views or relaxing on a patio. This is the place to go if you need a place that has laundry facilities, wifi and cooking capabilities in your room. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beware that to get to the bathroom you do need to go into the bedroom so privacy is a bit compromised. The kitchen is adequately stocked...you would not be able to prepare gourmet meals but we had tacos one night and it was just fine. The hotel could probably add salt and pepper to their stock items in the kitchen, but that is a minor thing. The wifi worked well and we were on the 3rd floor. The laundry machines are free and if you don't have your own detergent they have it available for a nominal charge. All in all a good hotel, will stay again if returning to the Yakima area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

What a great place. The rooms are huge. Set up like suites. They were nicer than some apartments I have lived it.

It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We slept great. The kitchen and other amenities were good.

No internal restaurant but there is a burger place in the parking lot. Very good location.

Will definitely go back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, (opening Summer 2008), Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.