We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Yakima” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
earth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of the best in Yakima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is more of an extended stay style, a suite with a bedroom, small kitchen (with cutlery), sitting area, etc. It is relatively new, clean, and seems to be safe. Yakima often has high rates and older hotels, I found this at a third party site for the same price as lesser facilities. There's a restaurant and food shopping close by. I only stayed a night, but would have gladly stayed longer, as it seemed very good value for the area, and a pleasant room. Would do again at the same rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    43
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
52
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This was an in and out stay. The room was a good size. And fairly clean. But the location is next to the highway, and just a couple blicks away there are some very rough neighborhoods. And weird. Our room smelled like Taco Bell. Maybe something was spilled somewhere in there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a road trip and picked Yakima as our destination -- and we wanted a nice hotel for a couple of nights that wouldn't be too expensive, but comfortable. In the end, this suite with its full kitchen definitely fit the bill. A short walk away is a Target where you can buy the groceries you need to make your stay extra affordable.
The suite was clean, well-appointed, and absolutely comfortable. The staff members at the desk were polite and friendly. They only clean the rooms once a week, but will supply fresh towels etc. as needed. Fresh coffee and tea are available at all times in the lobby. (Of course, coffee and tea are available in the room.)
Across the parking lot is a very nice restaurant, Bob's Burgers and Brew (a chain) if you want to stay close to 'home' but not cook.
The immediate neighbourhood of the hotel is not the best, and it's right next to the highway -- so the environs aren't the nicest, if that is important to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great find in Yakima, under $100! The room is a suite with a full kitchen, large bathroom, with in-wall flat screen TVs in both the living room and the bedroom. Taryn at the front desk was wonderful, and the food at Bob's Burger and Brew (located on the other side of the parking lot) was great...HUGE burgers! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in....(that's saying a lot for a road warrior!) Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just needed a place for one night while traveling through. It was comfortable, roomy, staff was awesome and the beds were the best on our entire trip.
They don't have a pool or hot tub and there isn't really much to do close by but for what we needed it was really great!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway. We had to be moved and we were on the 3rd floor close to the freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The hotel is new, very clean with well appointed rooms which include a full kitchen. It is very easy to find as it visible from the freeway. There is no restaurant on site, but the plaza has a restaurant if you are too tired to drive any further and there is a shopping plaza just across the road. After leaving Yakima we realized that we had left something behind. We called the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful in locating the item and sending it to our next destination by UPS.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved our experience here. The front desk was great. We were sent to a room where housekeeping had not finished making the beds and all it took was a call downstairs and they moved us right away to a nearby room. The accommodations are wonderful. We had a one bedroom apartment with two queen beds and a large bath. The kitchen was clean and furnished with very nice dishes, pot and pans etc. The living area was spacious with plenty of seating , nice large TV and a desk with good work space. There was a second wall mounted TV in the bedroom, which is a nice bonus. Some people might not like the fact that there is no food service here, but they do provide coffee downstairs (and a coffee maker in your kitchen) and we liked the option of making our own breakfast for a change. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and will use this chain again too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
#7 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.