We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but check local events before commiting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Warmer Special
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Centralia, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but check local events before commiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The suites are clean and well appointed. Our big problem on this business stay was a Drill Team Competition in town. Bus loads. The hotel was full of young ladies not being supervised. Slamming doors, yelling and laughing all night. I do not blame the hotel, however, the supervision of the teams needed to be better and the hotel should have intervened more. Highly recommend if there is nothing going on in town.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
52
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We made an emergency trip to Yakima for a hospitalized relative and booked six nights in a one bedroom suite at the Ledgestone Hotel. We were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel is fresh and new, each suite has a full kitchen, the beds are comfortable, and it is quiet. We ended up only needing to stay one night instead of six and by notifying them before checkout we were not charged for any additional nights. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For the cost of a regular hotel room, you have a one-bedroom apartment. I've stayed several times for work and have always had a clean, quiet room. The fitness center is a bit meager with two treadmills and a stair-stepper, and there aren't many amenities in walking distance, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great spot to base ourselves for a wine tour. Clean, new, friendly, excellent value, near highway -- what's not to like? If you want quaint & cosy this ain't it, but if you want convenient and comfortable, it's perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent several (and I mean several) weeks in Yakima and spent them all at the Ledgestone. The location was great - right off the freeway, and close to downtown. The people working the desk were very friendly, and ended up recognizing me and remembered my different room preferences. The Ledgestone is suited for extended stays - room service comes once a week. The rooms were clean and large. Each room has a kitchenette and small dining area. If I'm ever back in Yakima, I will for sure stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Past visit to Yakima allowed me the opportunity to stay at the Ledgestone hotel, Yakima. Great location literally just off the highway, and near Yakima fairgrounds. Ledgestone is best suited for an extended stay type visit with large comfortable suites with separate living and bedroom spaces a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, two burner range top, microwave(no oven). Also a benefit to an extended stay is there is a full Target store across the road with grocery so if your inclined to save a little and do your own light cooking it's an option. There is a Bob's Burger restaurant within walking distance across the parking lot (which is large and also free) and other eating options close by.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Ledgestone Hotel for one night during the Christmas Holiday. It's our go-to place to stay when we visit our family in Yakima. The location is just off the freeway, parking is free, and the rooms are always clean. Each room has a kitchenette and small dining table which is great if you plan to prepare your own meals or are traveling with children. The only complaint we had was that one of the tv's (the one in the bedroom) wasn't working. We were only in town for one night so we didn't bother to alert the front desk staff. Other than that, the stay was perfect. Beds were comfortable and shower was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
#8 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.