We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but check local events before commiting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Black Diamond, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but check local events before commiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The suites are clean and well appointed. Our big problem on this business stay was a Drill Team Competition in town. Bus loads. The hotel was full of young ladies not being supervised. Slamming doors, yelling and laughing all night. I do not blame the hotel, however, the supervision of the teams needed to be better and the hotel should have intervened more. Highly recommend if there is nothing going on in town.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We made an emergency trip to Yakima for a hospitalized relative and booked six nights in a one bedroom suite at the Ledgestone Hotel. We were very happy with the accommodations. The hotel is fresh and new, each suite has a full kitchen, the beds are comfortable, and it is quiet. We ended up only needing to stay one night instead of six and by notifying them before checkout we were not charged for any additional nights. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

For the cost of a regular hotel room, you have a one-bedroom apartment. I've stayed several times for work and have always had a clean, quiet room. The fitness center is a bit meager with two treadmills and a stair-stepper, and there aren't many amenities in walking distance, but other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great spot to base ourselves for a wine tour. Clean, new, friendly, excellent value, near highway -- what's not to like? If you want quaint & cosy this ain't it, but if you want convenient and comfortable, it's perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajs4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent several (and I mean several) weeks in Yakima and spent them all at the Ledgestone. The location was great - right off the freeway, and close to downtown. The people working the desk were very friendly, and ended up recognizing me and remembered my different room preferences. The Ledgestone is suited for extended stays - room service comes once a week. The rooms were clean and large. Each room has a kitchenette and small dining area. If I'm ever back in Yakima, I will for sure stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciociak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Past visit to Yakima allowed me the opportunity to stay at the Ledgestone hotel, Yakima. Great location literally just off the highway, and near Yakima fairgrounds. Ledgestone is best suited for an extended stay type visit with large comfortable suites with separate living and bedroom spaces a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, two burner range top, microwave(no oven). Also a benefit to an extended stay is there is a full Target store across the road with grocery so if your inclined to save a little and do your own light cooking it's an option. There is a Bob's Burger restaurant within walking distance across the parking lot (which is large and also free) and other eating options close by.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Ledgestone Hotel for one night during the Christmas Holiday. It's our go-to place to stay when we visit our family in Yakima. The location is just off the freeway, parking is free, and the rooms are always clean. Each room has a kitchenette and small dining table which is great if you plan to prepare your own meals or are traveling with children. The only complaint we had was that one of the tv's (the one in the bedroom) wasn't working. We were only in town for one night so we didn't bother to alert the front desk staff. Other than that, the stay was perfect. Beds were comfortable and shower was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 23 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#4 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing