We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for short or long stays!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for short or long stays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel. Stayed in room 245. This is a VERY good hotel. Front desk staff were very accommodating - they honored my early check-in request without batting an eye.

The parking lot, lobby, hallways, elevators, stairwells and rooms ALL were CLEAN!

I loved my room. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could ever need: Table with two chairs, decent-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, two-burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, flatware, cooking utensils....EVERYTHING!

The living room area was nicely furnished with plenty of lighting. It also had a desk with a desk lamp, and a flat-screen TV. The bedroom ALSO had a flat screen television.

The beds were comfortable. Not too soft or too firm. The bathroom was big, clean, and well appointed.

It's set up for those looking for an extended stay, but it was also perfect for my one-night stay. Put this one on your list if business takes you to Yakima. It's in a great location with several stores within a 5 minute drive (Big Lots, Wal-Mart, Target, etc...) There's even a decent restaurant across the parking lot.

This was facility was reasonably priced, and a GREAT value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    49
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
39
54
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the exterior looks exactly like the Marriott next door except for a slight color variation.

The lobby was nice and modern. The rooms were very nice. This is an extended stay type hotel, but they except short term guests also. There was a small kitchenette area with a table & 2 chairs. The kitchen had a microwave, d/w, fridge/freezer, range and fully stocked kitchen. The living room area had a sofa, 2 chairs, a writing desk and a flat screen TV. The seperate bedroom area had 2 queen beds. They were sold out of single kings. Each bed had 4 pillows each & a decorative bolster (I hate those, to me they are just germ magnets), 2 foam rubber pillows and 2 feather pillows. The bedroom also had a flat screen TV.

Everything is nice and clean and new. Housekeeping only visits once a week because its an e/s hotel, so you take out your own trash and exchange your own towels. No breakfast is served and there is no pool.

A hand soap, bath soap, shampoo, conditioner,and lotion were provided. They smelled so lovely. They are Tarocco by Baronessa Cali bath products made with olive oil and sented with Silcilian Red Oranges. Very nice.

Nice facilities, good prices and location. Would have been perfect if they offered a breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle/Tacoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We took a last minute trip to Yakima and were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. The most exciting part was the floor plan, it had a separate bedroom so if someone wants to go to bed early ;) or sleep in ;) they can! Loved the cute little kitchen, and the flat screen TV'S (Yes that would be 2) were a nice addition/ The decor was stunning yet practical. I actually took pics of the drapes and hope to find something similar for my bedroom. Great location as well, we walked over to the restaurant in the same parking lot...can't remember the name but it was a fancy burger place. It was just ok but it could be what we ordered. It was very busy so I'm sure they have lots of good stuff/

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great hotel to stop at when traveling through Yakima and the central Washington. The huge hotel with its long wings does not look that exciting from the outside, but once your inside the rooms things cannot get much better. Our room had a large bedroom with a comfortable bed and an attached bathroom, a comfortable lounge area with a large sofa and a flatscreen TV, and a fully equipped kitchen with a small seating area (good as there is no breakfast provided at the hotel). And everything being very modern and in an excellent condition. Furthermore, the staff was very friendly and served us mostly efficient. The only thing that stops me from giving the highest rating is the rather dull location far away from the city centre or any kind of view, and near the Interstate and a shopping mall with its very empty parking lot. Still, I can highly recommend staying at Ledgestone hotel for a night or two when in Yakima.

Room Tip: Away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to the Yakima valley. It is a new property, just off the highway and central to the places we were visiting. We like the fact that their washers and dryers in the laundry room were free...a nice touch. If you want a new clean place with easy access to the highway, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Ledgestone Hotel in Yakima is a special place. The rooms are all suites so for the same price as a standard room you have an amazing suite with separate leaving room and kitchen and seating area. I would have liked to spend a few more days and be able to cook your own breajfast or dinners in the fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were alse huge and nice. The hotel is nicely decorated, makes you feel at home.

The location is great, if you pls to go to Mt. Rainier National Park it is just a few miles. Plan ahead and get your room in this hotel. You'll love it.

The price is right, and so is the team working there, they were all helpful and efficient.

The business center also was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First off this is a great property, the people are friendly and the rooms are fantastic. Unfortunately I am here on business, so I need the Internet that they advertise as available. I will be here for 25 days. The internet is routinely connecting at 20k sec. Folks that is pre-dial up speed. remember your 56k modems? If you depend on any type of internet while you stay here, pass and stay on a property that can support your needs.

And Ledgestone, recommend you take internet in rooms off your advertisement until you get it fixed. Its kind of like saying heated rooms, and then providing complementary flint and steel at the door. :(

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#4 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.