We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle/Tacoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We took a last minute trip to Yakima and were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. The most exciting part was the floor plan, it had a separate bedroom so if someone wants to go to bed early ;) or sleep in ;) they can! Loved the cute little kitchen, and the flat screen TV'S (Yes that would be 2) were a nice addition/ The decor was stunning yet practical. I actually took pics of the drapes and hope to find something similar for my bedroom. Great location as well, we walked over to the restaurant in the same parking lot...can't remember the name but it was a fancy burger place. It was just ok but it could be what we ordered. It was very busy so I'm sure they have lots of good stuff/

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    47
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
52
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great hotel to stop at when traveling through Yakima and the central Washington. The huge hotel with its long wings does not look that exciting from the outside, but once your inside the rooms things cannot get much better. Our room had a large bedroom with a comfortable bed and an attached bathroom, a comfortable lounge area with a large sofa and a flatscreen TV, and a fully equipped kitchen with a small seating area (good as there is no breakfast provided at the hotel). And everything being very modern and in an excellent condition. Furthermore, the staff was very friendly and served us mostly efficient. The only thing that stops me from giving the highest rating is the rather dull location far away from the city centre or any kind of view, and near the Interstate and a shopping mall with its very empty parking lot. Still, I can highly recommend staying at Ledgestone hotel for a night or two when in Yakima.

Room Tip: Away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to the Yakima valley. It is a new property, just off the highway and central to the places we were visiting. We like the fact that their washers and dryers in the laundry room were free...a nice touch. If you want a new clean place with easy access to the highway, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Ledgestone Hotel in Yakima is a special place. The rooms are all suites so for the same price as a standard room you have an amazing suite with separate leaving room and kitchen and seating area. I would have liked to spend a few more days and be able to cook your own breajfast or dinners in the fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were alse huge and nice. The hotel is nicely decorated, makes you feel at home.

The location is great, if you pls to go to Mt. Rainier National Park it is just a few miles. Plan ahead and get your room in this hotel. You'll love it.

The price is right, and so is the team working there, they were all helpful and efficient.

The business center also was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First off this is a great property, the people are friendly and the rooms are fantastic. Unfortunately I am here on business, so I need the Internet that they advertise as available. I will be here for 25 days. The internet is routinely connecting at 20k sec. Folks that is pre-dial up speed. remember your 56k modems? If you depend on any type of internet while you stay here, pass and stay on a property that can support your needs.

And Ledgestone, recommend you take internet in rooms off your advertisement until you get it fixed. Its kind of like saying heated rooms, and then providing complementary flint and steel at the door. :(

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

After a long day of driving it was great to discover this hotel right beside the highway. We checked in with no problem and were delighted to find that our room was very spacious, clean as a whistle, and equipped with a kitchenette that was perfect for making dinner, snacks, and then breakfast the next day. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge and well appointed. Tremendous value for the money and I wish there could be a hotel just like this one in every city we visit. The only thing we could have wanted was a bit more in the way of kitchenware but that's a very minor quibble - we had an awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Ok when I saw the computer generated hotel online I was worried the real hotel would be made of cardboard... It is in fact beautiful and EXACTLY like the computer simulation( to a creepy extent) overall great hotel. With target just across the street it was very convenient. No continential breakfast but still a great option for travel if you prefer to cook in the well appointed room kitchen!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for the great review! It is true that our website and virtual tour look exactly like the hotel really does in person! I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town. Thank you!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.