We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean, efficient, and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Save Saved
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, (opening Summer 2008), Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, efficient, and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great hotel to stop at when traveling through Yakima and the central Washington. The huge hotel with its long wings does not look that exciting from the outside, but once your inside the rooms things cannot get much better. Our room had a large bedroom with a comfortable bed and an attached bathroom, a comfortable lounge area with a large sofa and a flatscreen TV, and a fully equipped kitchen with a small seating area (good as there is no breakfast provided at the hotel). And everything being very modern and in an excellent condition. Furthermore, the staff was very friendly and served us mostly efficient. The only thing that stops me from giving the highest rating is the rather dull location far away from the city centre or any kind of view, and near the Interstate and a shopping mall with its very empty parking lot. Still, I can highly recommend staying at Ledgestone hotel for a night or two when in Yakima.

Room Tip: Away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
49
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to the Yakima valley. It is a new property, just off the highway and central to the places we were visiting. We like the fact that their washers and dryers in the laundry room were free...a nice touch. If you want a new clean place with easy access to the highway, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Ledgestone Hotel in Yakima is a special place. The rooms are all suites so for the same price as a standard room you have an amazing suite with separate leaving room and kitchen and seating area. I would have liked to spend a few more days and be able to cook your own breajfast or dinners in the fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom were alse huge and nice. The hotel is nicely decorated, makes you feel at home.

The location is great, if you pls to go to Mt. Rainier National Park it is just a few miles. Plan ahead and get your room in this hotel. You'll love it.

The price is right, and so is the team working there, they were all helpful and efficient.

The business center also was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First off this is a great property, the people are friendly and the rooms are fantastic. Unfortunately I am here on business, so I need the Internet that they advertise as available. I will be here for 25 days. The internet is routinely connecting at 20k sec. Folks that is pre-dial up speed. remember your 56k modems? If you depend on any type of internet while you stay here, pass and stay on a property that can support your needs.

And Ledgestone, recommend you take internet in rooms off your advertisement until you get it fixed. Its kind of like saying heated rooms, and then providing complementary flint and steel at the door. :(

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

After a long day of driving it was great to discover this hotel right beside the highway. We checked in with no problem and were delighted to find that our room was very spacious, clean as a whistle, and equipped with a kitchenette that was perfect for making dinner, snacks, and then breakfast the next day. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge and well appointed. Tremendous value for the money and I wish there could be a hotel just like this one in every city we visit. The only thing we could have wanted was a bit more in the way of kitchenware but that's a very minor quibble - we had an awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Ok when I saw the computer generated hotel online I was worried the real hotel would be made of cardboard... It is in fact beautiful and EXACTLY like the computer simulation( to a creepy extent) overall great hotel. With target just across the street it was very convenient. No continential breakfast but still a great option for travel if you prefer to cook in the well appointed room kitchen!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for the great review! It is true that our website and virtual tour look exactly like the hotel really does in person! I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town. Thank you!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had never heard of this hotel until reading about it on Trip Advisor and because of the reviews, we decided to try it ourselves during a trip to Yakima. We found the front desk to be very helpful and friendly making our stay very enjoyable. The room consisted of a kitchenette that had a 2 burner stove, mircowave and refer with plenty of cookware and utinsils. There was a living area with a hide-a-bed, chair and flat screen TV. The bedroom was spacious with a queen-sized bed and the bathroom very spacious with a sunflower showerhead. One minor flaw was the bathroom sink was too short. There was no maid service during the 3 nights we stayed, but that was no problem. It is well located to the off-ramp of I-82 but not so easy to the on-ramp. The room was clean and new. The price was right and the property well worth it.

Room Tip: Request a room in the front-side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us, including excellent guest service and a clean room. I am glad you liked the amenities in the room. Thank you for the feedback regarding the sink; I will pass it on to our owner. The Ledgestone Hotel was built with the extended-stay traveler in mind, though we welcome short-term stay guests as well. This is why housekeeping service is once per week, though daily service can be arranged and all room amenities are available at the front desk whenever needed throughout your stay. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, (opening Summer 2008), Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.