We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room and amenities very AWFUL bed !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast

Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yakima
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1207 Pecks Canyon Rd., Yakima, WA 98908   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Yakima B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice room and amenities very AWFUL bed !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My family spent one night prior to going on a ski trip. The staff was very hospitable and the room very clean and beautiful. We were in the orchard room which had a jetted tub/shower combo which was nice. We enjoyed our stay right up till bed time. I would say the mattress was on par with the floor but the floor may have been the better option because at least it wouldn't squeak whenever you move. I ended up sleeping on the love seat in the common area which was comfy for being 3 feet too short :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers05, Owner at Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about your stay at our B&B. It is disappointing, however, to read that you found the mattress to be less than satisfactory. Guests prior to your stay in the Orchard Room, and after your stay, found it to be quite comfortable. We have genuine concern for the comfort of all of our guests, and since you have brought this to our attention, albeit in a less than helpful manner, we will be certain to evaluate the comfort of the mattresses in
all of our rooms. Sincerely, Karen and Henner Krueger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had the good fortune to enjoy this lovely B&B in the spring as I travelled around WA with two other business associates. The setup with three rooms and private common area was great as were the breakfasts and the hosts. Amazingly clean to boot!

I particulary loved the location high atop the hill smack in the middle of an orchard! Add to that the incredibly fair rates and I can only hope there will be room next time I travel that way.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Yakima, touring the hop farms, and highly recommend the Orchard Inn.
Karen & Henner were extremely helpful, even before we arrived, with recommendations of things to do and see. Very knowledgeable about the area.
The rooms were nicely appointed, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious, and sufficiently fueled us for our journey each day! Cherry picking was a nice bonus!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Orchard Inn for two nights. We were a group a 6 adults and 2 babies. The house is perfectly set up for a BnB. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very detailed. The guest lounge was very interesting and has amenities like a fridge and microwave. But the highlight of the trip was the cherry trees. The house is actually in the middle of an orchard. We had our FILL of beautiful, big, red, juicy cherries and still dream of going back!
Karen and Henner did everything to go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Karen is a wonderful conversationalist and full of great tips to make your trip more enjoyable. Henner is a superb cook and a gracious host. All of their thoughtful gestures make me miss the Orchard Inn so much :)
The Orchard Inn is like staying with some super friends who you want to visit again and again. I would absolutely reccomend the Orchard Inn and would look forward to going back there soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited 3 nights for wine tasting in Yakima, Prosser, and Zillah. I would recommend this B&B and would go back absolutely. Great people and the breakfast each day was phenomenal. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Each room was very nice and unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Karen & Henner are the perfect B&B hosts making sure their guests are most welcome and have eveything they need. The Orchard Inn has very comfortable rooms with a super shared guest lounge and all facilities and it is very preasantly situated in the apple & cherry orchards above Yakima (much of which is profoundly unimpressive). Karen makes sure the guests know where the interesting palces are nearby, and bubbles with conversation at breakfast while Henner cooks interesting dishes. You might even hear the grand piano in the dining room strike up a tune - we did. Oh to be there when the cherries are ripe!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stay here each time we come to Yakima for our annual wine tasting tour. Karen and Henner are the best hosts anyone could ask for! We always request the NW Room as it has its own private deck. The setting is peaceful, quiet, and lovely and the room is always spotless. Their attention to details is not taken for granted by us and we have stayed at B&B's all over the country. Their breakfasts are always tastefully presented and yummy but not overdone. This time, we were treated with an extra bonus as they were entertaining a personal friend who was an accomplished and superb pianist. He serenaded us each morning with absolutely wonderful music!! What a perfect visit again!! We would highly recommend this lovely Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1207 Pecks Canyon Rd., Yakima, WA 98908
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.