We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, great quality, awesome pool and nice staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, great quality, awesome pool and nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and were lucky to even find a room as they were very busy in area and most hotels were sold out. Our room was very , very clean, and even though we arrived late we could still go to the pool and it was nice and quiet with only two other couples there. The breakfast was filling, good selection of hot and cold foods to choose from. Exactly what we expected and more (great pool hours for adults) and we really liked our stay at Best Western Plus Lincoln in Yakima, Washington.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    74
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
82
46
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, good wifi, but wouldn't stay here again because of the area it's in. Wouldn't feel safe to walk around the area. Breakfast was below what I would consider good. Went to a place called Mel's dinner for a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is an RV park for long term stays....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel in little old Yakima was great. Very clean and convenient to most areas in town and to surrounding locations near Yakima. Would stay there again. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was more than great. There was sausage and gravy . Blueberry pancakes. It was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

When visiting relatives in Terrace Heights, we normally stay at another area hotel but it was sold-out this trip. As Best Western Rewards members, we opted for the BW Plus Lincoln Inn instead. Room was clean and quiet, nice linens and towels, friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast was good and the food was hot & plentiful. Overall this hotel offers a good value for the price; we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The only area that could use improvement? The pool is open 24-hrs...which seems like a great idea until you realize it leaves no time for regular/nightly cleaning. And it shows! The water was murky and pretty disgusting. We opted to "pass" on using it. But since the rest of the facility is quite clean, I'm sure a simple change in pool schedule to rectify the situation is all that's needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Arrived on motorcycle after riding in 100 degree weather... Hot to say the least. Welcomed by a friendly person... cucumber ice water available, warm cookies, nicest guy. David Stoddard. He had to come to our room to help reset the television. He always had a smile and was ready to help any time. Hotel is not located near restaurants, so we had to order delivery. David had a bunch of menus for us to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Driving up to this place we had a few concerns: it is on a busy street and near many closed businesses. The lobby was ok but our room was sad. It looked outbox to a trailer park and was clean but very run down. The toilet was jammed and when we called the front desk, they said we can move which to a room across the hall because there was no one down to fix it. We instead requested a plunger which we had to go get ourselves. This morning, same toilet problem. Not a good way to wake up.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Erin M,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us know how we might best serve our future guests. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our vacation. Would definitely stay there again. The room had a very nice decor and all of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were very helpful with recommending restaurants and places to see in the area. The hot breakfast was the usual that is now served in most hotels complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% Non-Smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.