We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. We recently switched our loyalty program to Best Western and we are glad that we did. The desk clerk, Steve, was helpful and efficient and he had a sense of humor. The room was clean and quiet. We had no problem with the breakfast-typical for a complimentary buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us. I am happy to hear we have met your expectations. We do take your comments very seriously and use them to improve to give our guest the best experience possible. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    81
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
93
55
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and is one of the better reasonable hotels in the Yakima area. The lobby is real nice and a very nice breakfast area that has a couch and tv. The rooms need a little refreshing, but they are clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria,Ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western for a couple of days while attending a family reunion. The hotel was appears very clean and our room was very comfortable however if you are booking because of a free breakfast DONT. Each day I was there the food ran out long before everyone ate. Even the coffee ran out. The receptionist said someone was supposed to restock. I understand an employee not showing up once but twice in two days is a bit much. No manager was available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve to make our guest comfortable and welcome. I am sorry we did not meeting your expectations. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was what we were looking for. It was clean and had everything we needed. I'd classify it as a solid choice for a one night stay on a trip. Not a destination but a good stop along the way. The guy at the counter at check in treated us very well and was very kind. The woman overseeing breakfast was stunning (not that it matters :)) and was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve on our guest satisfaction. I am so happy to hear we have met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusick, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay in your motel was very comfortable and clean. It was easy to get to with no trouble finding it. Enjoyed the tv and computer access. The beds were nice and comfortable. I appreciate that I can reserve a room online and still get a best rate option. Thanks for all of your hard work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us. We are so happy to meet your expectations for your lodging accommodations. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to improve on our guest satisfaction. Again, thank you! If we can be of any further assistance, please give us a call.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Better than best western in Prosser. Room ok. Staff friendly but not very attentive. Breakfast was ok. It is your average best western. Convenient location to highway. Everything worked so no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your stay with us here at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn, in Yakima Washington. We take your comments very seriously and use them in improve on your expectations to make your stay enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room was very clean, emplyees were very helpful, excellent breakfast, we called the motel the day before and our room was ready before check in time when we got there, we are in our 80's and were very happy with our stay. We made the trip to Yakima to get away for a day and The Best Western was our first choice and it wasn't very far from the Red Lobster. It was close to down town, We live just over 100 miles from the Best Western in Yakima

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the first floor and slept from 9 pm until 7 am and did not wake up onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. Come see us again when you are in town. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% Non-Smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.