We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Yakima
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was what we were looking for. It was clean and had everything we needed. I'd classify it as a solid choice for a one night stay on a trip. Not a destination but a good stop along the way. The guy at the counter at check in treated us very well and was very kind. The woman overseeing breakfast was stunning (not that it matters :)) and was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve on our guest satisfaction. I am so happy to hear we have met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    64
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
70
38
20
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cusick, Washington, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay in your motel was very comfortable and clean. It was easy to get to with no trouble finding it. Enjoyed the tv and computer access. The beds were nice and comfortable. I appreciate that I can reserve a room online and still get a best rate option. Thanks for all of your hard work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us. We are so happy to meet your expectations for your lodging accommodations. We take your comments very seriously and will use them to improve on our guest satisfaction. Again, thank you! If we can be of any further assistance, please give us a call.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Better than best western in Prosser. Room ok. Staff friendly but not very attentive. Breakfast was ok. It is your average best western. Convenient location to highway. Everything worked so no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your stay with us here at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn, in Yakima Washington. We take your comments very seriously and use them in improve on your expectations to make your stay enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room was very clean, emplyees were very helpful, excellent breakfast, we called the motel the day before and our room was ready before check in time when we got there, we are in our 80's and were very happy with our stay. We made the trip to Yakima to get away for a day and The Best Western was our first choice and it wasn't very far from the Red Lobster. It was close to down town, We live just over 100 miles from the Best Western in Yakima

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the first floor and slept from 9 pm until 7 am and did not wake up onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. Come see us again when you are in town. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had trouble reserving on line, so called hotel. Front desk took care of every part in the reservation, making sure i had what i wanted. I had a voucher for a free room, so person helping me made note of this fact. When I arrived a few hours early, person at front desk checked to be sure my room was ready, then checked me in. I had no need to show my confirmation number, because they had everything already done. I just had to give them my voucher and everything was handled by them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve on our services to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. I am so glad we were able to help you with your reservations and make it a little easier. Thank you again for letting us know we have met your expectations. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic - our first night in America. After 15+ hour flight & a couple of hours driving could not have been happier.
Front desk staff very friendly & could not have been more helpful.
Enjoyed all parts of this motel so much (especially breakfast) that as we drove through to Napa Valley we only stayed in Best Western Plus motels.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Your comments are used to improve our services. I hope you enjoyed your drive through Napa Valley and the Best Western PLUS along the way. Thank you again for letting us know we have met your expectations for your accommodations. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We won this overnight via Priceline. The hotel is in a convenient location - close to the freeway, the beds were great and the room clean. They did offer a free breakfast, but we slept in too late having been out late the night before and missed the breakfast.

The lighting in the room was kind of poor. We were trying to do our hair and make-up for a wedding Sunday afternoon and found it almost impossible to see what we really looked like in the large mirror above the sink and counter.

The drapes didn't have sheers under them, otherwise the daylight would have been great if we'd of been able to open the drapes up.

My only complaint was for the noise. We were put next to the outside door and I've come to expect this or something like it when booking rooms through Priceline. We're either put next to the vending and/or ice machines, elevators or a common doorway.

It did get pretty noisy with people going in and out and that was kind of frustrating. We could also hear throughout the night people walking in their room above us - it sounded like an elephant was upstairs. I don't know if the noise was because the person (people?) were heavy walkers or the floor is really thin. Other than that, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I am so sorry we did not meet your full expectations. I hope in the future you will try and give us another try to meet your expectations. If we can be of any further assistance, please give us a call and we will be more then happy to help you. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% Non-Smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western Lincoln Inn offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.