We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Close to highway
Clean
Well lit parking lot
Nice rooms
Couch
Desk
Lots of pillows
Pet friendly
Clean
Fridge
Microwave
24 pool and hot tub
Cozy lobby
Great breakfast
Lots if bushes for dogs too pee on. No where for #2 river rock garden beds

We will be back great staff!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    72
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
81
46
20
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane,WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The management was the best with helping arround Yakima, I did not know where the best dinning places where and gave a very good place to eat. They are very helpful with every part of my stay there. THANK YOU Staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for giving us another awesome review! I am so glad that we meet your expectations for your lodging needs!! Next time you are in town we will give you another great place to eat!! I will pass along the comment to all the staff!!! See you again soon!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have never stayed in Yakima before. I am glad we came. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. I loved having the pool and hot tub open 24 hours a day. You can go down later at night and not have to hear the loud playful kids. The hot tub and pool were very comfortable temperatures. My husband and I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank You so much for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima, Washington. Our entire staff strive to make every guest feel warm and welcome!! Your comments give us the information we need to improve to make every guest's visit memorable! We hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hestiate to give us a call!! Thank you again!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The person at the front desk and the manager went above and beyond to help us with an issue we had regarding the reservation plus made sure every aspect of our stay was wonderful.

Nothing like the experience during my last trip to Yakima for a golf trip with a buddy. We stayed at COMPETITOR and they tried to force us to take a room with one double bed and they didn't back down until I told them I would sleep on the couch across from the front desk until they got us a room. Even after they did we had to put up with the in the hall partiers after buying their drugs in the hotel parking lot. Forget the name, but it was a sister property to a place in Spokane with the same name.

Room Tip: The only reason for the sleep quality score is that I was suffering with a severe sciatica episode.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us!! I am happy to hear that we have met or exceeded your expectations for your accomodations while visiting Yakima, Washington. We strive to make every guest feel warm and welcome, going up and beyond whenever possible. Superior Customer Care!! If we can be of any assistance in the future, please give us a call!!! Again, thank you for the great comments!! Have a wonderful day!!!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Yakima is sort of like an armpit. It sucks but it is a good place to stay when you are going to a concert in the gorge and don't want to camp with a bunch of strangers. This isn't your superstar luxury hotel or anything but for the price and location this is the best you will find.

The hotel is clean and looks like they just remodeled it even though it has been a few years since it was completed. The breakfast was good, staff was nice and they even keep the pool open 24 hours for all the people wanting to unwind in the hot tub at night.

If I were to go back to Yakima, I would definately stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to tell the world about your stay with us at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington. The staff here works hard to make every guest feel comfortable while away from home. I am so glad you enjoyed the full hot breakfast and the 24 hours access to the pool and hot tub. If you are ever attending another concert, please come see us again. We would be happy to see you. If we can be of any further assistance, please give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Away from the main freeway centers, this spot is quiet and very relaxing. The hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and go out their way to meet your needs. The beds are very comfortable. Warm cookies and milk are available every evening.

Room Tip: I like either second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us! We appreciate the glowing review! We here at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn thrive on making our guest feel warm and welcome! I will pass along the comments to the entire staff! Thank you again and if we can be of any further assistance, please let us know! Have a wonderful day!!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% Non-Smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western Lincoln Inn offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.