We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 25 hotels in Yakima
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I too messed up my reservation. We arrived a day early, but we were graciously accommodated. I liked the choice of cookies on arrival. Our room was clean and spacious. We had no problems connecting to the internet. The only negative was the sound transmission from the room above. We had a heavy walker staying over us and we could hear the telephone ring in his room. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. The room was large and the food was layed out conveniently. If we are in Yakima again, we will go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us. We value your comments and use them to improve our services. I will pass on the excellent comments to the staff. They will be very happy to hear them. Thank you again and if we can be of any futher assistance in the future please give us a call. Have an awesome day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
66
34
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montesano, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business conference. The staff was so pleasant and helpful with everything, even when we got goofy they played along! Breakfasts were incredible too! High end sheets and blankets, very comfy. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to respond about yout stay here with us. Our entire staff strive to make your feel warm and welcome and make you happy. We also like to have a little fun while at work. We enjoy being goofy also. Thank you so much your your glowing comments. I will pass them along to the employees. If we can be of any further assistance please give us a call.
Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Really was impressed how friendly and helpful the staff was - actually they were outstanding. The entire hotel has been completely remodeled - very tasteful and classy! Very clean and very comfortable - great value for the price. Myself and the four friends that stayed couldn't say enough good things about the place. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to let us know that we met your exceptations during your stay with us. Our entire staff strive to make every guest feel warm and welcome and make them happy while away from home. I will pass on the comments to the staff. Thank you again and if we can be of any further assistance please give us a call. Have a great day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was just great the staff was so friendly and willing to help with whatever our needs were. Stay 3 nights and believe it to be the best hotel on the east side of the state. Service was excellent,

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel room maybe a little more quieter, also keeping the windows shut will lesse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Our entire staff strive to make every guest feel warm and welcome. to make their stay memorable! Thank You again and if we can be of any further assistance please give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff at this motel were great. I had screwed up my reservation and they were very helpful. I appreciate all they had done. We were very comfortable and I would certainly recommend them. We were traveling with our daughter and 2 grandsons. It's a great experience but at times it gets a little complicated. The staff saved me, and I can't say enough about them. We had stayed at a number of different motels and cabins during this trip, and this was one of the best. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank You for your time to tell us about your stay with us!!! We strive to make all of our guests feel warm and welcome and try to make their stay here with us memorable!!! It is our job to make every guest happy!!! Superior Customer Care!!! I will pass your comments on to the entire staff!! Thank You again and if we can be of any further assistance, please give us a call!!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane,WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great counter help, Very clean rooms, very good breakfast, great pool and hot tub. I travel all the time and this is one of the stops that I like the best. great dinner places close to the hotel too. I travel here once a month and I allways stay here, They have a good rats aswell.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us at the Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington! We greatly appreciate the comments you made about our Hotel. I will forward this to our employees so they know they are doing a great job!! If we can be of any assistance in the future please give us a call!! Thank You again and have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We only stayed for one night. No offence to Yakima but this is probably the nicest hotel in the city. It was slightly outdated but it was clean and the service was good. It represented very good value because the price was reasonable and it included a breakfast and internet.

Although not a stunning hotel, i would recommend this place to others. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!! I am so happy we have met your expectations! We here at Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn strive on making our guests feel welcome and comfortable! Giving our guest the experince of Superior Customer Care!! Thank You for the awesome review of our property!! Hopefully we see you again in the near future! If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hestitate on giving us a call! Have a wonderful day!!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western
Address: 1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
#6 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% Non-Smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western Lincoln Inn offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.