We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to hang your hat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Spokane,WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Great place to hang your hat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great Hotel, nothing but good thing to say. The rooms are clean and big, The bed are great,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to let everyone know how your stay was with us here at Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn. We take your comments very seriously and am glad to here we are doing our job. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a very wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    68
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
78
44
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at the Best Western Plus and had a very nice time. Check in scared me as there was literally a line almost out the door and ONE lady at check in. Dusty the one person there was great and very efficient but I was still surprised that they would just have one person there for check in. We waited a bit but she was as fast as she could possibly be and smiling the whole time.
Location was great as it was near the freeway and somewhat centrally located. There was some dicey parts near the hotel but it is well lit and we always felt very safe. Our room was very nice and clean. Beds were comfy and bathroom clean. Overall a very nice room and exactly what we were hoping for. Usually pet friendly places scare me but you couldn't even tell! Pool wasn't large by any means but the temp was great and we got plenty of use out of it along with the hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was good. It wasn't over the top by any means but was good and they kept the food coming. The kids liked the waffle makers. Coffee was good and that was my concern!
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a team stay or ANY stay in Yakima. Dusty was so kind and really did a great job keeping things running smoothly. She is wonderful! Funny as there were several teams staying there and it still seemed quiet as they have a 10 pm curfew which was great. Hotel wasn't noisy at all and we all got a good nights rest. We'll be back next year!
Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed about equal. We were on the first floor and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We do appreciate the feed back about your stay so we can better our service to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I will pass along the comments to the employees as well. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The room was was a bit tired, but it was fine for an overnight stay. Breakfast was better than some.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us. Your response does mean a great deal to us and we use them to better our service to give our guest an pleasant and memorable stay. I do hope you will give us another try to meet your expectations in the future. Thank You again for letting us know how we are doing.
Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room was nice and very clean. There was no grass anywhere, just cobbles which made it hard for our poochie to walk on. We were in room 127 which was right by the back entry door so people coming and going kept us up all night. We were exhausted when we left in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your stay with us.
I do apologize for the inconvience to your poochie. And I am so sorry you did not get a good night sleep. Hopefully you will give us another try to meet your expectations. Thank you again for letting us where we can make improvements. Have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our family checked in for a Saturday night visit. Must not have been too busy because they asked what floor we would prefer. We chose the 3rd floor thinking that maybe it would be quieter. The room was quiet......for awhile. I guess we forgot to take into account that heat rises when we chose the 3rd floor. The room was warm to begin with but quickly changed to stiffling overnight. This forced us to use the air conditioner (it was 34 degrees outside). It is one of those older setups with the window box air conditioning systems which meant that during the night, each time the compressor cycled on and off, it woke you up. Other than that it was a pleasant enough stay. One other thing, the room was scented with cinnamon and I could still smell this on our furniture after arriving home the next day. Strange.

Room Tip: In the winter choose a first floor unit--may be COOLER and not so stuffy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank You very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. I do apologize for the sound of the airconditioner. I glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay other than that. It does seem strange that you could still smell the air freshner after returning home. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. If we can be of any further help to you in the future, please give us a call.

Chris Gallegos- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I was travelling with two teenagers and got caught in a snow storm - the roads were bad, so instead of risking an accident we stayed at the hotel for the night. I was pleasantly surprised there was an included breakfast in the price. The front desk clerk was very friendly - considering it was almost midnight - and had us in a room in under 10 minutes. The rooms were clean - the linen crisp and the beds incredibly comfortable! We slept fantastic! Unfortunately the next morning's breakfast experience was not the best - all the food was cold as something happened with the power supply. The sausages were not cooked well, and the eggs were yellow rubber. The only thing we ate was the individually packaged muffins and a bannana! The coffee counter (which had power) was empty and didn't get refilled the 40 minutes we were there. Do I think I would stay again? Yes - if I were travelling that way - I believe that some days are just "bad days" and I think that is what we had experienced there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us. I am glad you played it safe and dicided to stay off the roads. I am so glad you enjoyed the beds and slept well. I do apologize about the breakfast, we were having issues with the breaker and has now been fixed. I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy our full hot breakfast with lots to choose from. I do hope you will give us another try to meet your expectation in your accomodation needs. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please give us a call. We are here to help. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

Nicer room than expected for the price. Comfortable beds, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a beautiful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1614 N First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% Non-Smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western Lincoln Inn offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;