We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support them” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
314 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-2304
509-248-5382
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 217 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Support them”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Good food a good prices. Only complaint is it still smells a little smokie from when you where allowed to smoke in there. They do a lot in the community so please support them.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arco, Idaho
2 reviews
“great food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A fifties style venue with nice waitresses and the food was good and a lot of it. We had breakfast there and they kept the coffee full and always had a smile.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I come here for breakfast when in Yakima traveling. The service is very good fast even. The food is cooked to order. If you can't decide what to eat then order a combo.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had little time for this meal. The breakfast was good, the service was great. I even had time for another cup of coffee. I would definitely return for my morning meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My son-in-law ordered fried chicken that was hard as a rock. The rest of our meals were alright and the waitress was very friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mel's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.