We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn visit June 5-9” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn visit June 5-9”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Overall I gave the Hilton a score of "very satisfied". the swimming pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my grandson. We also enjoyed the breakfasts. Nice selection of foods. the staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    91
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
48
63
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Wa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Yakima. I would even recommend it to residents of Yakima who want to get away for a quiet night in a beautiful hotel. The staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay when visiting Yakima, WA. It is right in the center of town and easy to get to. The staff were warm and welcoming and the room is top rate. The best price was found at the Hilton site. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a nice hotel. Conveniently located, clean and relatively quiet. Underground parking was a plus. Wish I had the time to dine in the cafe as it smelled enticing when we walked by. There was a little bit of a wait to register but it was convention time so the wait was warranted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay in Yakima. I am sorry to hear that you missed out on the wonderful flavors that our restaurant has to offer and insist that you stop in and try on your next visit. Everything is prepared fresh and all produce is locally picked when in season. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed at a number of places in Yakima and this one seems to be the cleanest and nicest and it's in a great location. The pool is adequate (small'ish and indoors) but the rooms are well appointed. Comfy beds and a short walk to the center of town is all I wanted and needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Yakima. I agree that our location is ideal for those that enjoy taking a nice walk downtown. There are many small shops and wine tasting rooms for all to enjoy. I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again during future visits to Yakima.

Have a wonderful weekend and thank you for your great review!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visit Yakima often for family occasions, and Hilton Garden Inn is the perfect get-away - centrally-located near historic downtown, and the buffet breakfast is the envy of our local family! Hilton Garden Inn is always clean, comfortable and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We definitely want you to consider this your home-away-from-home and welcome you back any time. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and will looking forward to having you come stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I found this place on line when we were planning a trip to Yakima, Washington, and I am glad we did. It is a wonderful hotel, modern, bright and clean. It is right downtown and within walking distance of many attractions. The staff is smart, alert, and friendly. The price of the room was very good and although we did not make use of any of the hotel's features (pool, fitness area, restaurant) other guests were doing so and appeared to be enjoying themselves.

I had been given a good rate by an employee on-line but, but when we arrived (I had not made a reservation) the front desk clerk found us an even cheaper rate. A room with a king size bed was no extra charge as it in in some hotels.

There is a secure underground parking lot (rather a steep driveway into it) and an elevator from there to the lobby.

The room was bright and cheerful and the furnishings were modern. There was a flat screen TV, a small refrigerator, and micro-wave oven and a coffee maker.

All in all, I think we found a winner and I would certainly recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a good hotel in downtown Yakima.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with two windows which we loved. If you would like a similar room, ask if a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
What a marvelous review of the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima! I truly appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay and for providing additional tips for future travelers. We value our guests and their experience so it delights us to read such wonderful feedback. The weather is beautiful this time of year so I do hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you again,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.