We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Center of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed at a number of places in Yakima and this one seems to be the cleanest and nicest and it's in a great location. The pool is adequate (small'ish and indoors) but the rooms are well appointed. Comfy beds and a short walk to the center of town is all I wanted and needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tronconeslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Yakima. I agree that our location is ideal for those that enjoy taking a nice walk downtown. There are many small shops and wine tasting rooms for all to enjoy. I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again during future visits to Yakima.

Have a wonderful weekend and thank you for your great review!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We visit Yakima often for family occasions, and Hilton Garden Inn is the perfect get-away - centrally-located near historic downtown, and the buffet breakfast is the envy of our local family! Hilton Garden Inn is always clean, comfortable and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We definitely want you to consider this your home-away-from-home and welcome you back any time. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and will looking forward to having you come stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I found this place on line when we were planning a trip to Yakima, Washington, and I am glad we did. It is a wonderful hotel, modern, bright and clean. It is right downtown and within walking distance of many attractions. The staff is smart, alert, and friendly. The price of the room was very good and although we did not make use of any of the hotel's features (pool, fitness area, restaurant) other guests were doing so and appeared to be enjoying themselves.

I had been given a good rate by an employee on-line but, but when we arrived (I had not made a reservation) the front desk clerk found us an even cheaper rate. A room with a king size bed was no extra charge as it in in some hotels.

There is a secure underground parking lot (rather a steep driveway into it) and an elevator from there to the lobby.

The room was bright and cheerful and the furnishings were modern. There was a flat screen TV, a small refrigerator, and micro-wave oven and a coffee maker.

All in all, I think we found a winner and I would certainly recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a good hotel in downtown Yakima.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with two windows which we loved. If you would like a similar room, ask if a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
What a marvelous review of the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima! I truly appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay and for providing additional tips for future travelers. We value our guests and their experience so it delights us to read such wonderful feedback. The weather is beautiful this time of year so I do hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you again,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent the night during a very busy Yakima weekend - hotel fully booked. Everything ran smoothly and service was excellent. Breakfast buffet was great and pool had toys ready for the kiddos. If needed, will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience and that you will be back to visit us again when visiting Yakima. It is so important for us to receive feedback and I sincerely appreciate your time in evaluating your stay. If you are looking for a sunny and warm place to visit again....the pool toys are waiting for you!

Have a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you are going to Yakima. Stay at the Oxford Suites. Staff at the Hilton does not want to be bothered with you. The pool is a joke! Someone broke a glass in it and they allowed children to go right back in without making an attempt to clean it. We found several pieces of glass in pool. Not friendly towards kids and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This property is located in a former downtown department store, and there were a few more interesting turns from the elevator to our room than we'd find in a typical HGI.

The front desk employee was friendly and efficient. There is an outside parking lot, but we took advantage of the free underground parking, accessible with the room key.

The room itself was not too large and generally so-so - some updating might be in order. We chose to consider it "charming," and a little different from the usual chain hotel cookie-cutter mold.

Count us among those who don't really like the Sleep Number beds, and this one marred our night's sleep. That's a matter of individual opinion though and we realize others like them.

Breakfast the next morning was above average for HGI, with friendly coffee service and nicely cooked omelets.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank No_Fixed_Address
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share all aspects of your stay while lodging with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. Your review is very much appreciated and is very helpful to those considering our establishment. I am thrilled that you had such a great experience while visiting.
It is always exciting to share the history of our hotel and how it was built. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience of bit of history in downtown Yakima. I hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and a fabulous breakfast. The lobby is cozy and a comfortable place to gather for morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. It is extremely kids friendly while maintaining a upscale atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gailb536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response regarding your experience while staying with us. We thoroughly enjoy hearing such wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. I appreciate you sharing with other viewers and hope to have you come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 23 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#4 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing