We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband took part in a Civil War Reenactment in Yakima on June 16th. He sleeps in a tent with no floor and that is not really my style. I had a good friend join me at the hotel. We found the accommodations to be very nice and also safe. The location was perfect. We had dinner at the Olive Garden which was within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel and will plan on staying again if he decides to take part again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your great experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that your husband was able to participate in the Civil War Reenactment here in Yakima and am sure that it was an exciting experience. I agree that sleeping in a comfortable hotel is a great preference for you and we are excited to hear that you will be back again to visit during your next adventure to Yakima. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to have you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    114
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
64
74
18
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am a frequent traveler with HiltonHonor rewards and walked in to the Yakima, Washington Hilton Garden Inn to check availability and book a room for a night after returning from an Alaska cruise out of Seattle. I was treated less than politely, in fact what I would deem discriminatory. One front desk clerk was relatively polite and started to answer my questions, and the other one butted in and said "we don't do walk ins". I said more or less, that's funny because when I'm vacationing, especially sightseeing and camping without a set agenda, I don't know exactly where I'll end up from one night to the next, so I generally check on availability once I arrive at my stopping point for the night. Even after suggesting they check my rewards status, the story suddenly changed to "we're completely full" which I know not to be true because the parking lot was virtually empty, then I called the toll free reservations line to find plenty of availability. I am pissed at being treated so shabbily, so I will never stay at a Hilton again, ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I have tried to contact you offline to discuss this incident but have not been successful in getting a response. Please feel free to contact me by calling the hotel at 509-454-1111and asking to be transferred to extension 121. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Yakima.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very nice place to stay for one or a couple of nights. Booked a room for a business trip and enjoyed the decent rooms and the hospitality of all staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with us in Yakima. I am thrilled that you had a great stay and can't wait for you to come back and visit again!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Wonderful staff! Excellent service! Comfortable beds! Great breakfasts!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for considering us the "Best in Yakima"! I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding the "wonderful staff", the service and comfort of our hotel. It is our goal to exceed all expectations and I am thrilled to see that we received such a great review regarding your stay. I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon and we will continue to strive for excellence! Thank you again for sharing such a great experience! We look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Loved the location of this hotel, we did not move our car once during our trip. We went for wine tasting and enjoying the downtown area. Great restaurants within a few blocks and about 4 wine tasting rooms. The hotel rooms were comfortable and clean. It would have been nice to have the option of a suite but you could see mountains in the distance. There are not a lot of nice hotels in downtown, if I go again I would defiantly put this on my list of "would stay at". The staff was great. The pool had a little too much chlorine and chilly. The treadmills were nice, there was a couple other pieces of workout equipment but I did not notice them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
It is such a pleasure to read such a wonderful review about our hotel and the Yakima Valley! We do have such a great community with so much to offer. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy so much and save gas at the same time:) Thank you for sharing your swimming pool experience. It is possible that it had been serviced and water added which caused it to be chilly. I do apologize if this was any inconvenience for you.

I appreciate you sharing your experience and hope that we will get the opportunity to have you back to enjoy the weather very soon! Hopefully we will have one of our suites available for you to enjoy while you are visiting! Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here for a conference last weekend, and it is by far the best place I've stayed in Yakima. I loved that it was located within walking distance of the convention center and the rest of downtown. The room was not overly large, but was more than adequate, and the "sleep number" beds were amazing. The staff was very friendly, reliable free internet, small but decent gym. Didn't swim in the pool but it looked really nice. I'm reading the reviews of a fancy spa -- wish I'd know about it! Had breakfast on Sunday morning and it was delicious, and a great value for the money. All-around great hotel! I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review and appreciate you sharing your experience! We are definitely located in a great location and I am thrilled that it was convenient for you during your conference. I am sure that you were very limited with your free time but hope that you will be back when you will get the opportunity to enjoy the pool, spa and all of the great things that Hilton Garden Inn and downtown Yakima have to offer. Since we have over 300 days of sunshine every year I hope that you will be here during one of those many days to enjoy our great valley. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate your time and hope to have you back again! Today's forecast is sunny and 81 degrees! Come on over:)

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent clean, new Hilton with competetitve price in the Historic dsitrict of Yakima. Close to the wineries, excellent bakery and restaurants and the farmer's market on Sunday.Good parking and excellent service. The food smelled delicious in the restaurant inside but we didn't sample as we always go to the bakery. Definitely recommend. Excellent amenities. Has fancy spa attached! Will try it next time

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I am thrilled that you had an excellent time while visiting us in Yakima! Our location is ideal to enjoy local venues within walking distance and I am happy that you had the opportunity to experience our valley. I agree that the local bakery is a must but insist that you try our wonderful all you can eat cook-to-order breakfast buffet during your next visit. Our chef has a special ingredient that he adds to all of our scrumptious omelet's that will keep you coming back for more:) Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I hope that we will get the pleasure of having you come back again real soon!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.