We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Galley Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sea Galley Restaurant
25 E Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
+1 509-575-1216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 218 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Richland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I hadn't been to a Sea Galley in years and my husband and I took a drive to Yakima for the experience. I loved being amid familiar surrroundings and the decor was clean and very nice. We both opted for the Salad Bar and found the selection put many Buffets to shame. The Service was very good and hot rolls and butter were served quickly. The fish was thick and juicy and we could have easily shared an order along with the prawns. I can't wait to go back! I read these other Reviews and all I can say is THEY must've turned it around because it was a lovely dinner and the best service we have had in a long time. We go out to eat about 5 times a week in the Tri-Cities but this was "Special".

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Based upon the reviews, I had the calamari appetizer for lunch. It was not good....probably the most rubbery calamari I have ever had. My family had the cod fish and chips. They were fine but certainly nothing special. Our server was friendly but rather slow and scatterbrained, although she was responsible for the entire bar area. There are good places to eat in Yakima so I would skip Sea Galley.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Locally owned seafood. Not great, not bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good salad bar, somewhat of a 'chain' feel. Decent seafood but not the best I've ever had. I don't usually leave feeling like it wasn't worth it, but their are better places to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Salad :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Use to love to go get salad bar here because it was free with your meal, now they charge $3.99! If that wasn't bad enough, they took away some of their items too! I can see prices have to go up but not worth it, should have just been $2!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Such good prime rib, I could eat it forever. I am not a huge seafood fan, but I can't stay away from there golden shrimp. As for drinks, the Coco puff is the bomb.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Galley Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sea Galley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Galley Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.