We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Travelers Should Check this Motel Out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Save Saved
You added Guesthouse Intl. Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guesthouse Intl. Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Budget Travelers Should Check this Motel Out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This trip we were just looking for a budget priced motel and found it with this motel In Yakima.
It was a little difficult to find since it is not a big name chain. It would have helped if we had known it was right across the road from Holiday Inn Express and close to the Howard Johnson motel. Once we found it however we were pleasantly surprised. The desk staff were very helpful letting us know that because we forgot about the change to Pacific Mountain Time the evening cookies and milk for guests were still available. The beds were good and the TV had many more channels available than we expected. Before getting on the road in the morning we had the free breakfast which was considerably better than expected.

Room Tip: We have no additional information on room selection but recommend that bargain motel shoppers do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us we glad you enjoyed your stay!! I know it is a bit dificult to find. We do hope to have you back if you come through Yakima....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    47
    27
    15
    9
See reviews for
40
31
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I thought this place was a great place.The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the maids. I searched around checking prices and the hotels next to the guesthouse inn and they where so high priced i checked 3 different places all in the same area and they were all over $100 I just couldn't believe it the one right across the street was $130 and you had to pay extra if you wanted breakfast. I was happy that I came across the guesthouse inn. The rooms are very clean the beds were comfy.The breakfast was free and they had cookies and milk at night free wifi and i will defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: we stayed in the king above the office and it is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank You very much for your review we do try and keep our rates low and give you all the bigger branded hotels give you but at a much lower price. We hope to see you again. We are glad you liked us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I stay here every time I come to Yakima at least 3 times a year and I love this place the staff is very nice they always remember me and make me feel like family. The rooms are very clean and comfy. Good breakfast close to down town. Oh and evening cookies right out of the oven

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Rebecca, We enjoy you and we always remember you because you are such a awesome guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Guesthouse Inn had Great customer service. very inviting staff. love the rooms clean and quiet.. The breakfast was good too. Very affordable!! will be back. Thank you I will def be back to stay here with you guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Jessica, Thank you very much for your review. It makes us very happy when our guests enjoyed thier stay.We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here last night and the staff was friendly and helpful. They gave me detailed directions to the places i needed to go which was helpful. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good and the place was very reasonable!!

Room Tip: Stay here the price is right if you are on a budget clean comfortable and great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Jim Thank you for your review. I am very glad you enjoyed our motel and our front desk staff helped you with directions and questions. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I'll start by saying that if you don't need a handicapped accessible room, the room we were in (#114) would've been fine. Clean, average sort of hotel room. I would've given it 3 or 4 stars. However #114 is one of their "handicapped accessible" rooms. It fails totally to meet the minimum standards for that. There is less than 2 feet of space between the ends of the beds and the other furniture. There is no way you would get a walker or wheelchair through the space. You can't even pull out the chair at the desk far enough to sit in it because there isn't enough space between it and the bed. There is no hand-held shower in the bathroom. The "closet" hanging area is right over the safe--so even though it's set lower for a handicapped person there isn't any place to hang things because the safe is underneath it. If you need a handicapped accessible room, look at the room and be sure these things have been corrected before renting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, Front Office Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am sorry that you were told this was a handicap room but it was not our handicap room and I am sorry you thought it was. You told our front desk gal you had knee surgery so she put you in a room with the bars in the shower and around the toilet our handicap room was occupied by another guest and this was the first time this front desk clerk worked by herself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is not fancy but a clean, comfortable place to stay. Very affordable and a good location. Love the free breakfast! Staff is nice (housekeeping especially friendly). My last stay the AC in my room didn't work and they moved me to a new room.

Room Tip: First floor middle of the hotel can be a bit noisy, parking lot chatter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, Front Office Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review Leslie we enjoy guests such as you. Thank you for being understanding when we moved you so we could get that air conditioner replaced. We hope you stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guesthouse Intl. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Intl. Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Guesthouse Intl. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Intl. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.