We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, inexpensive place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Save Saved
You added Guesthouse Intl. Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guesthouse Intl. Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, inexpensive place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is not fancy but a clean, comfortable place to stay. Very affordable and a good location. Love the free breakfast! Staff is nice (housekeeping especially friendly). My last stay the AC in my room didn't work and they moved me to a new room.

Room Tip: First floor middle of the hotel can be a bit noisy, parking lot chatter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, Front Office Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review Leslie we enjoy guests such as you. Thank you for being understanding when we moved you so we could get that air conditioner replaced. We hope you stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    46
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
40
31
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is not easy to find. Once you do, piece of cake but I would not want to look for it after dark.

Very nice check in, but the a/c in the room (on smaller side even for 2 people) was turned off and it was 102F when we arrived. Took a while to cool it down. The fridge was also turned off and by the time it got cold we were ready to leave. Not a good thing to do especially since the room was already paid for (48 hr cancellation).

Room was clean, but there are maintenance issue like burnt our light bulbs. The towels were thin, very used, see through. Bed was on the hard side with no support; we woke up with sore back. Pillows were hard as well. Ice machine is located in the laundry room that is closed from 9PM to 7AM. If you leave early & need ice, good luck.

Bellow average breakfast with no bread, just mini bagels & English muffins, cold (microwave) eggs, omelets & waffles, apples & oranges for fruit.

We paid $70.93 (incl. tax) per room and it seemed like poor value. If in the area again we will stay elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank You for your review the good and the not so good ones helps us to improve our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good value for the money all in all. The rooms are somewhat cramped so if you have more than one person you walk around each other. But, it's a good value because they have fridge and microwave. It was quiet, no parties, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The only drawback was the breakfast. The "omelettes" you make by microwaving eggs and adding diced ham and shredded cheese from the fridge. The pancakes are ready-made in the fridge and you have to microwave. There's one waffle iron, one microwave, and a single small tabletop fridge all crammed together on a single small counter. If you want to make a waffle or microwave anything you're waiting in line. Also, the donuts aren't fresh. They're like what you get from the dollar store. So, don't go there for the breakfast.

Even with this said, I'd still go back for the price. It's not much more then Motel 6 and way better. (we've stayed there too)

Room Tip: 2nd floor room we stayed in was pretty quiet and had a sofa which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review we enjoy our guests and hope to have you back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had the room with a couch and two queens. Flat screen was a nice touch. Breakfast variety was good and evening milk and cookies were delicious. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed on a Sunday night so it was quiet. Within walking distance to Target and Big Lots.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We got what we paid for, which was not expensive. We stayed six nights. The owner needs to invest in some improvements in the facility itself. I think there was mildew on the shower wall--- covered, though.The room was small so that two of us couldn't pass each other in the small space at the end of the beds. Some drawers stick. The pillows are so hard and immovable. There really should be coffee in the rooms as the breakfast opens at 6:30.

Best of all: Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and competent! The frig in the room was handy to keep ice. The breakfast was not bad with yogurt, cereal, English muffins, pnut butter and juice. Apples and oranges in the lobby. We have been here during baseball tournaments, and you better get to breakfast early!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We only stayed one night for a baseball tournament, and it was good. No problems and nothing to complain about. The lady that was working when we checked in, was great, she apologized for the cookies being delayed (which I didn't even know about). She made sure my boys got some though. THANK YOU! We will be back in April!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family has stayed here 2 times now and really enjoy the every thing about this little hotel.The rooms are reasonable and they are very clean. The front desk is very friendly and helpful..They let me check in early.The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guesthouse Intl. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Intl. Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Guesthouse Intl. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Intl. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.