We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Guesthouse Intl. Inn to your Saves list
Guesthouse Intl. Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had the room with a couch and two queens. Flat screen was a nice touch. Breakfast variety was good and evening milk and cookies were delicious. Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed on a Sunday night so it was quiet. Within walking distance to Target and Big Lots.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    49
    30
    17
    10
See reviews for
41
33
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We got what we paid for, which was not expensive. We stayed six nights. The owner needs to invest in some improvements in the facility itself. I think there was mildew on the shower wall--- covered, though.The room was small so that two of us couldn't pass each other in the small space at the end of the beds. Some drawers stick. The pillows are so hard and immovable. There really should be coffee in the rooms as the breakfast opens at 6:30.

Best of all: Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and competent! The frig in the room was handy to keep ice. The breakfast was not bad with yogurt, cereal, English muffins, pnut butter and juice. Apples and oranges in the lobby. We have been here during baseball tournaments, and you better get to breakfast early!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We only stayed one night for a baseball tournament, and it was good. No problems and nothing to complain about. The lady that was working when we checked in, was great, she apologized for the cookies being delayed (which I didn't even know about). She made sure my boys got some though. THANK YOU! We will be back in April!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family has stayed here 2 times now and really enjoy the every thing about this little hotel.The rooms are reasonable and they are very clean. The front desk is very friendly and helpful..They let me check in early.The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I felt like I got exactly what I paid for this hotel, which is to say not very much. That makes this hotel an average value (i would give three stars for value). I didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel so it was fine for me. The reasons why I only gave it two stars for quality are:

(1) Room reeked of cigarette smoke (despite it being a nonsmoking room). The initial blast when you walk in the door is almost overwhelming but you get used to after being acclimated. When I unpacked after getting home I noticed that everything I brought with me into the room reeked of smoke (my clothes, toiletries, suitcase).
(2) The hotel allows dogs in the rooms and there was one yapping next door.
(3) The included breakfast is spartan and unhealthy
(4) Terrible WiFi connectivity - low signal strength and intermittent

I turned up the fan to its maximum setting to drown out most of the noise from dogs and kids thereby managing to get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River,Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi was great too, I enjoyed being able to Skype my family . This was a great stop over after a long drive.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much we enjoy guests like you and hope that we see you come back and visit us again soon. I really am glad you like our place and thank you for the review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

i stayed here for two nights and i really enjoyed my stay. great rooms very clean and quiet!! the breakfast was pretty good plus they had evening cookies.the staff was very friendly they have a computer in the lobby and they did not charge anything for printing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We enjoy our customers and love it that your stay was a good one we hope to see you back soon!! Thank You so much for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Guesthouse Intl. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Intl. Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse Intl. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Intl. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.