We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Save Saved
You added Guesthouse Intl. Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guesthouse Intl. Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We only stayed one night for a baseball tournament, and it was good. No problems and nothing to complain about. The lady that was working when we checked in, was great, she apologized for the cookies being delayed (which I didn't even know about). She made sure my boys got some though. THANK YOU! We will be back in April!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
40
32
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family has stayed here 2 times now and really enjoy the every thing about this little hotel.The rooms are reasonable and they are very clean. The front desk is very friendly and helpful..They let me check in early.The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I felt like I got exactly what I paid for this hotel, which is to say not very much. That makes this hotel an average value (i would give three stars for value). I didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel so it was fine for me. The reasons why I only gave it two stars for quality are:

(1) Room reeked of cigarette smoke (despite it being a nonsmoking room). The initial blast when you walk in the door is almost overwhelming but you get used to after being acclimated. When I unpacked after getting home I noticed that everything I brought with me into the room reeked of smoke (my clothes, toiletries, suitcase).
(2) The hotel allows dogs in the rooms and there was one yapping next door.
(3) The included breakfast is spartan and unhealthy
(4) Terrible WiFi connectivity - low signal strength and intermittent

I turned up the fan to its maximum setting to drown out most of the noise from dogs and kids thereby managing to get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River,Western Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here one night but we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi was great too, I enjoyed being able to Skype my family . This was a great stop over after a long drive.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much we enjoy guests like you and hope that we see you come back and visit us again soon. I really am glad you like our place and thank you for the review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

i stayed here for two nights and i really enjoyed my stay. great rooms very clean and quiet!! the breakfast was pretty good plus they had evening cookies.the staff was very friendly they have a computer in the lobby and they did not charge anything for printing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We enjoy our customers and love it that your stay was a good one we hope to see you back soon!! Thank You so much for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place was awesome the rooms were clean and cozy.The staff was very friendly.I recommend this place highly cant beat the price!! We went there for a quiet weekend and we had a great time.They had a guest laundry and evening cookies.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us you guys were awesome we love guests like you!!! You make our jobs fun !!! Cant wait for you to come back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Guesthouse for one night on our way through Yakima. Although the exterior of the motel is a bit worn, the rooms had been redone (mostly) and were more than adequate. The rooms and public areas were very clean. The check-in / check-out process went smoothly and the rate was very reasonable. The breakfast was a bit disappointing - the wafflemaker didn't work too well and there were few other options. The "make your own" omelet was barely edible.

Despit this we may well stay here again. It is walkable to downtown Yakima although the downtown area has little to offer.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area but rooms on the second level may avoid the noise of someone walking ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and we would love to have you back i am going to go get a new waffle maker this weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Intl. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Intl. Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Guesthouse Intl. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Intl. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.