We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Guesthouse Intl. Inn to your Saves list
Guesthouse Intl. Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Reasonable value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Guesthouse for one night on our way through Yakima. Although the exterior of the motel is a bit worn, the rooms had been redone (mostly) and were more than adequate. The rooms and public areas were very clean. The check-in / check-out process went smoothly and the rate was very reasonable. The breakfast was a bit disappointing - the wafflemaker didn't work too well and there were few other options. The "make your own" omelet was barely edible.

Despit this we may well stay here again. It is walkable to downtown Yakima although the downtown area has little to offer.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area but rooms on the second level may avoid the noise of someone walking ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and we would love to have you back i am going to go get a new waffle maker this weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    49
    30
    17
    9
See reviews for
41
33
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The building was obviously old and it's a small property but the rooms were clean, updated, and the shower was fantastic (plenty of hot water and a nice shower massage). The Wi-Fi worked great. The breakfast bar was small but well stocked. The only possible complaint I could have would be the really small bath towels but overall this was a great place to stay especially considering how inexpensive it was. I really expected much less and got much more. If I'm ever in Yakima again, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The good: convenient off I-82, close to downtown. Our room was clean and nicely done. The rate was very good (we are somewhat frugal). The “expanded continental breakfast” has a fair number of options, though light on fruit. The bad: we were actually panhandled in the parking lot shortly after arriving. Later several of the more permanent residents spent nearly two hours outside talking loudly with liberal use of expletives. We chose not to confront or complain. We would like to think our experience was an aberration but wouldn't stay again to find out. Thankfully we only spent one night there.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to office to avoid longer-term residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
I am very sorry that you had a bad experience i apoligize for this. We do have several workers staying here that work at nights and i am very sorry they were being loud. Our place is usally is very quite. I hope you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at the GuestHouse International (formerly Cedars Suites) a number of times over the years, and have been very pleased with the accommodations, the service, the great breakfast with fresh waffles. Nice, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at Guesthouse Intl. Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank You for your great review. We enjoy hearing from our guests and hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small.
Beds are hard as rock but they are clean. Close to my destination so that and the stores were the only reason i booked this hotel. It did lack the spectacular breakfast it promised and i ended spending more on food else where.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a nice place to be able to stop for the night, the room was clean and a nice place to be after a day of driving. The continental breakfast was good too, despite my initial incorrect impression that it was one of the those coffee and donuts only breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice motel close to the highway. Good value for the money, clean and relatively quiet. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but included in the price. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. I liked the sink outside bathroom, makes it easier for two people to get ready quickly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Intl. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Intl. Inn

Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Intl. Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Guesthouse Intl. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Intl. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.