We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal after Sunnyside Lighted Parade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snipes Mountain Microbrewery & Restaurant

Snipes Mountain Microbrewery & Restaurant
905 Yakima Valley Hwy, Yakima, WA 98944
509-837-2739
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 215 restaurants in Yakima
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great meal after Sunnyside Lighted Parade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I ate here after the Sunnyside Lighted Parade on 12-1-12

Our total bill before tip was $81.57
This is what we had

1 hot tea - $2.25
2 glasses of wine - $6.00 each
1 artichoke dip - $11.95 it was a very large portion
1 top sirloin - very small portion but well worth it - $23.95
1 shrimp scampi - $18.95
2 salads - $3.25 each

Even though the place was packed we didn't wait too long for food.

Nice atmosphere for young and old.

Best place to eat in Sunnyside by far

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    14
    13
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food was delicious and beer was fantastic, they had great customer service.Would recommend eating here to everybody..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing beer great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The food and service was absolute the best in Sunnyside would go back every day just to have some of the best ipa I have had in my travels to many micro breweries

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Blond Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I haven't been for a few months. And it's a bit out of the way, but when you are in Washington it is worth a trip to Snipes Mountain. I go there whenever I am in the area. Go for the Blond Beer. I should add that the food there is quite good, too. It's a nice combination of good beer and good food that keeps me going back. Well worth it. And not too expensive prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprising find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The beers were well crafted and nicely balanced. The numerous awards show we are not alone in our assesment.
We had two different wood fired pizzas and both were very tasty.
We has stopped ib earlier for a pint and to check out the menu. The bartender and a waitress both remembered us and welcomed us back.
Much much better than we expected to find in Sunnyside.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snipes Mountain Microbrewery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Snipes Mountain Microbrewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snipes Mountain Microbrewery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.