We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLASSY LOCAL PLACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant
1013 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1997
509-248-0628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 215 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“CLASSY LOCAL PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Gasperetti's has a long history in the Yakima area. I enjoyed excellent ravioli appetizers and an entree of canneloni with dungeness crab meat, along with good Northwest wine. (They have Italian wines, too, of course.)

The restaurant is in a slightly odd location, a couple miles north of the city's wonderful downtown district, and its low, one-story building looks rather ordinary from the outside. However, the inside is nicely decorated, with banquet rooms of different sizes and styles for family parties and a very nice bar area for happy hour. Ryan, the bartender, was friendly, knowledgeable, and clearly proud to work there.

I noticed that, in an age when people can hardly be bothered to put on clean clothes to go out, the guests at Gasperetti's mostly were dressed up a bit. In my mind, it helped to make a classy place seem even classier.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    32
    20
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian with no lasagna ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We order Yakima salad and scallops. Food is not quite up to the price tag. Wait staff was exellect and it was warm and inviting. They just need a real chef.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at Gasperetti's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Always try to pick a local place when we are on trips, Gasperetti's was very nice inside. Not your typical Italian food though alot of Seafood, which I don't eat. I had a Chicken Alfredo dish and it was good, salad's ala carte, the service was very nice, kind of spendy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We found this restaurant just wonderful. Service was really good and the food was excellent. We would definitely recommend and we would visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Indulge yourself in great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

In a word, delicious.
A very nice family run restaurant with very good food.
The Onion Ring appretizer was outstanding and a must have.
We orderd pasta dishes with seafood (crab and lobster). Penne with dungeness crab in a tomato garlic cream sauce was fabulous as was the lobster filled lasagna.
The atmosphere was joyful and feastive, the service very good.
The location is not in the best part of town but do not let that stop you.
Do not miss eating here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.