We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulge yourself in great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant

Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant
1013 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1997
+1 509-248-0628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 217 Restaurants in Yakima
Price range: $11 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Please join us for an afternoon or evening of unbelievable food and outstanding service. Our restaurant has been serving the dining needs of those in the Yakima Valley since 1943. We will make sure your visit is memorable.
Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Indulge yourself in great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

In a word, delicious.
A very nice family run restaurant with very good food.
The Onion Ring appretizer was outstanding and a must have.
We orderd pasta dishes with seafood (crab and lobster). Penne with dungeness crab in a tomato garlic cream sauce was fabulous as was the lobster filled lasagna.
The atmosphere was joyful and feastive, the service very good.
The location is not in the best part of town but do not let that stop you.
Do not miss eating here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arco, Idaho
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food and atmosphere was very good. Very good service and interesting drink menu. I would love to go back :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very nice meal in Yakima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went here with family while visiting Yakima for a wedding. We had our 4 yr old daughter with us, which always makes nice restaurants a challenge. Gasperetti's was accomodating, but I wouldn't say family-friendly. Still, my daughter managed to behave well for our lengthy dinner. The service was a little slow for my taste. But the food was all very good. I especially liked the fresh pear salad.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Always fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great service, fun environment, very good food. Always my favorite is the wonderful staff! My dining experiences in Yakima are limited, but this is a favorite.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chef review of Gasperetti's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

As a chef, sometimes I like to go out and see what the local chefs are cooking up in my neighborhood. That said, a friend recommended Gasparettis on 1st Street, Yakima, WA. My husband and I went for happy hour because we also heard they had 1/2 price appetizers before 6 pm. After choosing to sit in the bar area of the restaurant, we were promptly greeted, given menus and cold water. The ambiance of the restaurant is very nice and temperature was cool and had low lighting that was a perfect contrast to the sun and 100F temperatures outside. Our waitress brought a basket of nice bread and we shared a dungeness crab cake appetizer. I ordered a glass of Washington Riesling $5.50/glass. The one listed on the menu was unavailable but they had another. Okay (the substitute was $7.50 a glass but the waitress did not mention that). We then ordered dinner. I chose a lamb burger and my husband chose fish and chips (3 small pieces of battered cod). Dinner was served in good time and we started to eat. After eating the first little fish, my husband started to look more closely at the texture of the second fish. Hmm... pink inside... solid texture... not cooked? (We specialize in cooking seafood!) Waitress summoned and meal sent back. No, we don't want another one prepared (chef admitted to pushing wrong timer button!) and my husband was too grossed out to try again. Free replacement pizza. My husband sat and watched while I finished eating (lamb burger was said to be served on a rosemary bun but I suspect Franz's buns; cheap texture and no rosemary). Husband's pizza came and I sat and watched him eat a couple of pieces when we decided it was time to go. After getting home my husband downed a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar to help kill any bugs he may have consumed. His stomach was a little off all through the night but he's okay today. Our restaurant rating on a scale of 1 - 5 would have to be 2. They have the makings of a really great place but fall incredibly short. Somehow our crab cake appetizer ($9.50) was not 1/2 price on the bill and despite my husband having a free entree, we shared an appetizer, and had no dessert, the bill still came to over $67 with 2 beer and 2 wines. Too bad. Won't be heading there again in the near future. Chef Karen

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.