We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Yakima!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant

Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant
1013 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1997
+1 509-248-0628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 218 Restaurants in Yakima
Price range: $11 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Please join us for an afternoon or evening of unbelievable food and outstanding service. Our restaurant has been serving the dining needs of those in the Yakima Valley since 1943. We will make sure your visit is memorable.
Seattle
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Yakima!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at Gasperetti's in Yakima. Everything was expertly prepared, service was fine, the dining room very comfortable, and elegant without being stuffy. My husband enjoyed his fried oysters, I liked my fresh halibut. My dessert--a rhubarb crumble--was the best version of this dessert I had ever had in a restaurant. The tiramisu was good. Coffee, both regular and decaf, was excellent. We were pleased and surprised to find out that the Yakima Gasperetti family is related to the Seattle Gasperettis, Rosellinis, and Borrachinis, all big food names in Western Washington. We look forward to returning to this restaurant on our next visit to the Yakima Valley.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    21
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and great deals..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stopped here for dinner after a wonderful day of wine tasting. They had a very good selection of local wines and happened to have a half off sale on wines the day we were there! The food was good and the service was also good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima,WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always our first choice in Yakima.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I've been dining here for YEARS and never had a meal that wasn't excellent. And the wait staff is excellent, very attentive but never intrude on your evening out. Onion ring appetizer, the best...actually the only one you'll ever have anywherer after the first bite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Forget it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Overpriced, mediocre food. Think I fix better Italian at home. More of a place to see and been seen than to enjoy great food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific people, atmosphere and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

The service team is a breath of fresh air, always there when you need them, but does not detract from your experience. You have to try the onion rings which the batter is an old family recipe.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gasperetti's Gourmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.