We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a huge appetite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miner's Drive-in Restaurant

Miner's Drive-in Restaurant
2415 S 1st St, Yakima, WA 98903-1603
509-457-8194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 222 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Washington State
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Bring a huge appetite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lunch at Miner's is a must when we visit Yakima. I have never finished an entire burger or sandwich here, but that doesn't stop me from trying! The food is not heart-healthy, but it's tasty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    46
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The painted Lady!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food is grat! THe shakes,fantastic! You get huge portions and quickly. It is where everyone goes after sproting events either in or passing through the Yakima area. It is a must do! They have a great coaches room and they feed you for free and treat you like kings!

But the best part is the lady who owns the joint! She is amazing! She alone is worth a trip!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great burger, but at a great cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my first visit to Miner's. They have quite the selection, and you get more food than you can possibly eat in one meal. If we were in the area, my wife and I would go back. But, we would definitely split a combo meal (especially since it is over $10).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
2 reviews
“A MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family has to eat here EVERY time we come even close to town!! Lots for the money, tastes great too!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very over rated. I have never had anything spectacular here. It's average. They are consistently mediocre.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miner's Drive-in Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miner's Drive-in Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miner's Drive-in Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.