We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, clean, friendly, and very reasonably priced!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antojitos mexicanos

Antojitos mexicanos
3512 Summitview Ave, Yakima, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 219 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
West Richland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy, clean, friendly, and very reasonably priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I found this restaurant using this site when looking for a place to meet up with family. I had a taco salad which was loaded with meat and very tasty. The place was packed and the staff was very friendly with our big group during the lunch rush, even when my 3 year old spilled water. It's a little of the beaten path if your coming from the interstate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“After Antojitos, you'll never want to go anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Antojitos has spoiled us. Nothing else ever quite measures up. We love the salsa sampler to start and have never had a bad meal but the tacos dorados are to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, Authentic Mexican in Yakima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a quaint, family owned Mexican restaurant in Yakima. Always packed, they offer fresh food that isn't dripping in cheddar cheese and covered in lettuce - instead they use more authentic white Mexican cheese and cabbage. I usually have the cheese Taco Frito and a chicken taco which comes with two small white corn shells and enough filling to make it into 2 tacos, the perfect amount of food and all for less than $10! They also have an array of salsas in a variety of flavors, textures and colors. I do believe they charge extra for the full size tortillas they bring out, but they are great! My one complaint is that they are usually so packed the service isn't super great, but you just have to keep trying to get their attention if you want something.

Overall a great experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Wastington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were traveling through Yakima and on the search for good mexican food. Wow did we find it at Antojitos Mexicanos! The restaurant is simple with nice colorful decor but the flavors really shine. When they offered Tortillas Chips and the young lady brought out 7 differnt salsas for us to choose from, we know we found a gem.

We had great tacos - fish, chicken, beef, pork and tongue.
The guacamole was made fresh and oh so good.

We will be back again on our way through Yakima

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Yakima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Quick, efficient service and real down home Mexican food. Antojitos Mexicanos is one of the best spots in Yakima. A bit off the beaten path of the downtown corridor this restaurant is well worth the drive.

Generous portions of hand made food. Can't Beat It!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antojitos mexicanos also viewed

 

Been to Antojitos mexicanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antojitos mexicanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.