We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Who Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Cafe

White House Cafe
3602 Kern Road, Yakima, WA
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 214 restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ladies Who Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I love to come to the White House with my girlfriends for lunch. It is always a relaxing and nice experience. Love the chicken special, but you can't ever go wrong with the special. Make sure to allow some time to enjoy your meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    10
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very sweet cafe, delicious light food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A small, cute cafe, very clean and bright. Lovely teatime food and drinks, their lemonade was scrumptious, as was their apple cider. Nice little treats, cupcakes and cookies and such.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Epitome of Dining Elegance in a Relaxed Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had our office birthday lunch at White House Cafe today ... the setting is a small white house with plenty of seating and a remarkably wonderful staff. Our table was nicely marked so we knew just where to sit, no problem with separate checks, and the food ... was to die for! The menu has something for everyone ... vegetarian, meat lovers, and amazing desserts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Charming restored home, staff was courteous and efficient, and the food was outstanding. A little hard to find, but worth it. Definitely a "must-go" when I return to Yakima.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to White House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.