We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffles Cafe

Waffles Cafe
7200 W Nob Hill Blvd, #3, Yakima, WA 98908
(509) 972-3240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 215 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stopped in on a business trip based on reviews here. When I pulled up there was only one other customer in the place. Was a little worried but thought I thought I'd try it anyway. Glad I did. I had the Country Omelette with hash browns. You get a lot of food so come hungry! Coffee was good too. Very friendly service and fast as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    11
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Gap, Wa.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place for breakfast and lunch! Large omelets and large servings of hashbrowns among other things. Great waffles and friendly waitstaff ! A must for all travelers looking for a great breakfast at a resonable price.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast is hard to beat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I visit both locations and find the food for the most part is consistent and tasty, staff are generally kind and accommodating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

GREAT place to eat! Cute little local restaurant with delicious breakfast. There is a lunch menu, but we were there for breakfast. We had planned to go to IHOP but, I saw these reviews and wanted to try it out. Skip IHOP and go to this waffle house!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We often travel through Yakima, Washington and this is our go to breakfast spot. The service is the best. Friendly and fast. Good prices and quick. Sometimes the kitchen staff is noisy and obnoxious but not a problem unless you are within earshot. The food is delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffles Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Waffles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffles Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.