We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is hard to beat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffles Cafe

Waffles Cafe
7200 W Nob Hill Blvd, #3, Yakima, WA 98908
(509) 972-3240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 187 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast is hard to beat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I visit both locations and find the food for the most part is consistent and tasty, staff are generally kind and accommodating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

GREAT place to eat! Cute little local restaurant with delicious breakfast. There is a lunch menu, but we were there for breakfast. We had planned to go to IHOP but, I saw these reviews and wanted to try it out. Skip IHOP and go to this waffle house!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We often travel through Yakima, Washington and this is our go to breakfast spot. The service is the best. Friendly and fast. Good prices and quick. Sometimes the kitchen staff is noisy and obnoxious but not a problem unless you are within earshot. The food is delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

they have very imaginative waffles here any kind you can possibly think of. great customer service, good filling food and great prices that are a plus.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local breakfast stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you have a special diet like gluten free, this is the place for you. These guys work hard to work with you!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waffles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffles Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.